We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Away”
Review of Marlow Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Marlow Lodge
Ranked #124 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Just stayed 2 nights at the Marlow. What a great place to stay.My sister and her husband joined us on this couple of days away so finding a nice place to stay without having children around was good as we both have grandkids around us a lot so it was nice to have peace and quiet. As for the hotel it was very bright and cheeerful. We chose a King sized bedroom which was very pleasant. We were spoilt for breakfast with loads to choose from and just helped ourselves. As for Kath the owner you couldn't wish for anyone to be more helpful,and always happy to have a chat with youi. She also gave us some good ideas where to eat out. Next time we go to Blackpool we would stay there again and I certainly would reccomend the Marlow. Thanks for a good stay Kath.

Room Tip: Would ask for a low floor room.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SPOONIEwALES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (172)
There are newer reviews for Marlow Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 172 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights at the Marlow lodge wonderfull friendly and welcoming stay We stayed in standard double room ,nicely decorated tea and coffee making facility in room hair dryer,shampoo and shower gel provided .Kath the owner was very friendly offering advice of where to go buses and trams so you got the most out of your stay ,Full english breakfast in a morning started the day of well ,Stayed at Savoy last year would definately return again to the Marlow Many Thanks Kath for a lovely break

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjhlincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

Being a couples only B&B this sold it to my partner and I straight away and it didn't fail to impress.
On arrival, we managed to get a parking space right outside but otherwise we would have needed to pay at the car park a few minutes away. The owner is so lovely and welcoming and she made us feel very welcome, recommending restraunts and bars, giving us directions and general information.
Our room was quite small and basic and the bathroom was barely big enough to turn around in but overall it was cosy and had everything we needed for an overnight stay. The bed was comfortable but the sheets had some holes in them, that's the only small complaint we had.
Breakfast was very nice and fresh. The owner was very attentive, making sure everyone had everything they needed and chatted to all the guests. It was clear there are a lot of returning guests and it's very obvious why!
The rooms at £60 were a little bit over priced for what they were but the service and how comfortable and relaxed the stay was, really made it worth the money.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ali_Mally11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackpoolRick, Owner at Marlow Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Thanks for the positive review thats brill. Just a quickie though, once our private carpark is full, there is plenty of free on road parking just a few minutes walk away in a nice residential area. So if you stay with us again don't pay & display! We can tell you where to go if we are full.
Thanks again- Rick & Kath

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Just back home after a three night stay at Marlow lodge with my partner and have to say we were highly impressed with every aspect of our stay. The hotel is situated about a five minute walk from south pier which makes it far enough away to be quiet but close enough to the attractions to be accessible. Kath the owner was there to meet us and was genuinely pleased to meet us and only too happy to offer advice on places to go and things to do and see. The room was fresh and modern with a four poster bed and a really comfy matress and cleanliness was the order of the day, in a word fantasic and as for Kaths cooked breakfasts they are purely brilliant. Once again can we say thanks to Rick, Kath and Kirsty for helping to make our most recent trip to Blackpool the best yet. THANKS GUYS from John and Leanne from Ayrshire.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bigclarkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

The owners of this hotel where very welcoming and friendly. Before we booked this hotel me & my friend didn't know it was a couples only hotel, being the nice people they were they lets us stay but we had to pay a deposit incase we came in late or noisy. This we understood and had respect for as they didn't chuck us out to look for another hotel. The room we stayed in was suitable for the 2 of us, clean and cosy. We had all that we needed and couldn't really complain, other than there being no window and the be being tad small everything was ok.

Room Tip: Choose a room with normal double bed not a small one.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AbbeyJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Quite possibly the best small hotel we have ever stayed in. The standard was so high. Kath was so friendly, knowledgeable about where to go and what to do. Her breakfast was delicious, fresh and hot served in a lovely modern dining room. The room was well decorated and furnished. The bed was superbly comfortable. The standard of cleanliness and presentation was extremely high. Big bonuses were parking, no kids, no stags/hens, it's closeness to the prom and quiet at night. Definitely recommend this place and will stay again.

Room Tip: Nice and quiet at the back. Room 7 got the comfiest King Size bed.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusieSue56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

"Excellent" Could not fault this hotel, from arrival to departure, Kath the owner is a 'credit' to the Blackpool Tourist Industry' offering a warm and friendly envoironment to all her guests.
The rooms are clean, bright and pleasant, the breakfast 2nd to none!
Will definately be staying here again, see you soon Kath, and many many thanks!

Room Tip: All rooms are 'good'!!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Molloscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
497 reviews
0.6 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,149 reviews
0.6 mi away
Stuart Hotel
Stuart Hotel
#42 of 73 in Blackpool
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#3 of 73 in Blackpool
520 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#18 of 73 in Blackpool
1,027 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Old Coach House
The Old Coach House
#46 of 859 in Blackpool
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marlow Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marlow Lodge

Address: 76 Station Road, Blackpool FY4 1EU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $51 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marlow Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family run hotel which has been awarded 3 stars by The English Tourism Council. Situated in the South Shore area of Blackpool we are a 4 minute walk to the famous Pleasure Beach, and Waterworld complex. We cater for families and couples (unfortunately no single sex or group bookings) with all of the rooms being freshly decorated with a modern outlook. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Marlow Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marlow Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing