We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Tour
Nearby Hotels
Park House Hotel(Blackpool)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$93
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$59
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Oak Lea Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
$41
$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ruskin Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Fairway(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$85
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
$100
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kings Hotel(Blackpool)
$72
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (390)
Filter reviews
390 results
Traveler rating
191
98
37
21
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
191
98
37
21
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnational holidaysharry shawalbert roadfriday to sundaynew ownersseptember weekendrooms are basicentertainment every nightcoach tripfood was lovelybreakfast and evening mealhotel staffkeep up the good workplenty of hot watermany thanksgreat entertainmentfantastic location
Filter
Updating list...
304 - 309 of 390 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2013

just returned with party of 6 at la tour hotel , and cant make sense of some reviews. as hotel and service was brill.great value for money , food great ,hot and plenty of choices , with amazing eat all you wont buffet breakfast .that sets you up for the day . location brill near tower ,shows , and new look promenade. room service very efficient , beds made and towels changed when needed thanks jan xx .serving staff super efficient polite and friendly , thanks vicky,dan, and backroom staff. a big thanks too bill and his family for all there help , witch made us feel welcome , just like home .this hotel does what it say on the tin , warm friendly and made more than welcome. would defo recommend , and we will return soon . thank again to bill and staff , from the penny arcade gang lol

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank duncanwel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
latourhotel, General Manager at La Tour, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

thanks guys so glad you enjoyed your stay with us look forward to seeing you again and jan says hello look forward to seeing you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

just returned from a weekend at the La Tour...very welcoming,very helpful, very friendly staff and management, the food was excellent quality for a small hotel and the serving staff super efficient, in central position right by the Tower ( good view of it out of our room window ) would defo stay there again as its very good value for the very reasonable rate they charge.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clare s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

The Food was unedible we had to eat out it was so bad. The advertised the Sunday dinner as a traditional Sunday Dinner. This was very dissapointing it was two thing slices of Pork, one frozen stuffing ball and 3 small frozen roast potatoes carrots which tasted off and the soup was terrible. Only opened the bar for one night during the whole week we where there.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
latourhotel, General Manager at La Tour, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

yet again another fake review purely put on here in spite because we would not break the law we do not advertise a Sunday lunch as with all other previous lies proof from suppliers can be supplied fresh veg and potatoes are delivered everyday you didn't stop for a week even through it felt like it to all our staff a full breakdown via computer print outs can confirm bar was open I think you meant to say thin but your spelling is so poor it says thing in fact there are four slices of pork homemade stuffing roast meat gravy with cauliflower and green beans no carrots are served with pork your error again or just another lie. This is now showing how childish this is becoming every time someone puts on a good review your group put on a bad one. there is also a pattern to all your reviews you complain about everything you have never put on one good review for anywhere you have been

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Just returned with a party of 35 cannot understand all the strange remarks. The food we received was excellent and the management were very welcoming and would bend over backwards to help us. All coach party would be happy to recommend this hotel to anyone.

Many thanks to bill and staff for very enjoyable trip.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Food – As the Party I was with booked well in advance we arrived at the hotel to be fed a ham salad fitting for hamster food. The Choice of meals for the 5 days I stayed there where terrible. There were 50 people in our party and the hotel was lucky to provide 10 meals a night without having to offer salads again and again. Needless to say I was forced to eat out. My dad blew his nose on a napkin on Sat, He realised on Breakfast Monday Morning the same Napkin was refolded up on his table. Disgusting!!!!

Rooms - Just were not clean at all. I rubbed my finger onto of my TV to find the buttons to turn it over as we had no remote to have 2 inches of dust fall on top of me. Sheets and Bed where never changed, Carpet was never hovered. The place was a mess.

Sleep Quality - As I’m a youngish person, I don’t mind. But I'll make this point for others. The walls are thin and the floor boards squeaky. So you’ll be kept up all night even by people just walking past your room.

Service – All together was very poor. As a party of 50 had booked into the hotel we were promised that the residents bar would be open from 11am to 12pm. The Bar was never open except for the first night we arrived for those times. They had no dedicated bar staff to do so. A lot of times I was coming back from dinner for the hotel to be shut before 7pm and the manager and staff had gone home. Was no service to speak off if I’m honest.

Staff – The Manager of the hotel (Apparently managing it for a bank) ruined the experience for me. He was rude and just not helpful at all. When you have a party of 50 people who were all mainly well behaved pensioners you as a manager in my eyes are meant to be helpful, Courteous and do your damn best when needed. This manager was the total opposite. He was spiteful, unhelpful and didn’t give a damn about his customers. He let the hotel down and brought a dark cloud above a once great hotel. I just felt sorry for the staff that had to work under him as they tried their best.

Overall – Stay away, there’s better value for money, service, managers and rooms at other hotels

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
latourhotel, General Manager at La Tour, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

your group again as per contract 1 meat 1fish and 1 salad option every day also three starters and three deserts offered every day please see all other reviews except from your group we have written proof that we served 34 people per night all napkins changed every day written proof can be supplied via laundry company yet again another exaggeration. Sheets are not changed on a daily bases in any hotel, carpets are hovered every second day of stay if allowed access to rooms if guests not sleeping in or recovering from a hangover. bar was open every night from midday to midnight have takings report to prove this it was only because your group wanted staff to break the law and serve you alcohol outside there serving times that you tell more lies about bar being closed members of your group were seen drinking there own drinks in the bar and members of your group were so drunk one passed out on the stairs and fell down them. when in the bar on the first night very bad language and sexual innuendo and physical contact that was not wanted your required from male member. the hotel was open and this can be proved by till receipts ect

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews