We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall pretty good stay”
Review of Hotel Skye

Hotel Skye
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Skye
Ranked #724 of 861 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 11, 2009

The service is brilliant. The owner was incredibly helpful and all staff we met were really friendly. The rooms are fairly basic. There's digital tv and en suite in every room. With 1 of our rooms, everything seemed to go wrong and things kept breaking.
It is about 5 minutes away from the Pleasure Beach and there's a tram stop right across the road so its easy to get to the tower and high-street.
There is a bar but during our stay it was not open and we were asked to use the one in the hotel next door.
If you want a basic hotel, basically just to sleep in it is perfect. Great value at £20 a night. However I wouldn't recommend it for long stays or for business.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whyohwhyBc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (17)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 17 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2009

There being no room at my usual The Colwyn, I stayed at the skye next door which has also now incorporated the trafford. Have to say its a very good clean place to stay. Also impressed with the staff who are fun and friendly and work very hard they do it all from cleaning the rooms to serving breakfast. You wont be dissapointed here.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elfric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2008

stayed at this hotel staff are very friendly and cant do enough for you breakfest was hot and plenty of it,rooms are a little small but you do have en suite and lets be fair you only sleep in them,all in all a very friendly and welcoming hotel would use it again no problem

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spursboyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2008

Booked this through a website for a cheap weekend away. This hotel is located near the Pleasure Beach. It has parking at the front, not many spaces but you can park in the road free. The hotel itself was clean and the staff very friendly. The room was on the small side as previously mentioned. But for the price I paid Im not going to grumble. This is well worth a look. I would definatly stay here again. Tram/Bus Stop across the road so its very easy to get around.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mistyboy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2008

We had three rooms for the 10 of us - family party. They were all clean and a generous size especially the one for us(family of 5). Breakfast was lovely - even catered for two vegetarians. The staff could not have been nicer - would definetly recommend. Good value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank wild-weird-witters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2008

Booked this last minute weekend away and was great value, located by the Pleasure Beach, South Shore, really friendly staff, parking outside, really tasty breakfast and good location. Rooms a bit on the small side, but for a night away was worth the money.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harrison79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2008

What a lovely hotel, made a nice change for some of the B&B's you get in Blackpool. Close to the pleasure beach and staff were really friendly. Good breakfast. Only quibble I could have with this hotel is the room was tiny, it fit a double bed in but it hardly gave you room to walk around the bed, i'd request a bigger room if I stayed again.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank bubbster315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Ocean Bay Hotel
Ocean Bay Hotel
#66 of 861 in Blackpool
159 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sandpiper Holiday Apartments
Sandpiper Holiday Apartments
#25 of 133 in Blackpool
73 reviews
1.2 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#98 of 133 in Blackpool
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#111 of 861 in Blackpool
205 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
4,166 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#324 of 861 in Blackpool
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Skye? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Skye

Address: 571-573 New South Promenade, Blackpool FY4 1NG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #724 of 861 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Number of rooms: 24

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing