We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cannot find any faults what so ever++++++++++++++++++++++++++++”
Review of The Fairway

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Fairway
Ranked #63 of 858 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Isle Of Wight
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“cannot find any faults what so ever++++++++++++++++++++++++++++”
Reviewed October 30, 2009

we stayed in the lodge for five days and there was 9 of us when we arrived we was stunned by how nice the apartment was and also how big it was the staff could not do enough for us and also the food was excellent all we can say a big thank you for a great time and we will be back again for sure
many thanks
sharon and steve white and family

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank steve3408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    69
    18
    6
    7
See reviews for
97
111
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2009

First I would like to thank dave and erica once again for a lovely stay.

We stayed at fairway hotel bank holiday weekend in August and this time we stayed in the flat at lodge it is very big with own kitchen and living room I would recommend to families or group of ladies and lads. The rooms are very big confortable and got every think you need for a good comfortable stay.

We go to blackpool 2-3 times a year and we now always stay at the fairway. Dave and Erica cannot do another for you and always make you very welcome and once you have been once you will go back.

Breakfast is very good too and cannot fault this hotel in anyway.

Mr & Mrs Bling

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank juice15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leicester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2009

The fairway is a great and friendly place to stay.

Staff: They was so polite and very helpful. They would go out of there way to help with what ever they could,

Food: The food was perfect and well prepaired.

Rooms: The rooms was clean and tidy with lots of space for you're things.

Thanks for a great time at you're B&B we will defo be back to stay with you again in the future.

Mr & Mrs Gibbs (Room 12)

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank r1der_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
impulsedh, owner at The Fairway, responded to this review, October 15, 2009
Great Couple. I know they enjoyed Blackpool, Smiles all week.

Glad you noticed the extra room for a travel cot as your gonna need it next year (no charge lol). Keep in touch. Dave & Erica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YORKSHIRE
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2009

From first meeting owners Dave and Erica it was like staying with family. Great service throughout our stay and the rooms are very clean and comfortable. We were on b&b basis and the food was excellent and certainly not rationed. The hotel itself is located within easy walking distance of town centre and all amenities. We will certainly be returning here when we next stay in blackpool. Highly recomended!!!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WIB7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2009

we have stayed in the fairways hotel for the last 6 years and we stayed in the sandygate as well when dave and erica had that hotel both been well run by dave and erica that is why we moved to the fairways and we will not go anywhere else in blackpool the hotel is warm and friendly there as been a lot of work put in to make your stay very enjoyable meals excellent rooms clean and tidy bar and bar area comfortable only one problem i have got with the bar is there is know draught beer eg bitter and there is nothing to much trouble for this wonderful couple see you soon mick hemsworth yorkshire

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cathyengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stockport
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2009

I have been staying with these people for the past 10 years i thought i best give them some feedback after all this time.
They always make me and my family feel welcome its like home from home.
The "Fairway " is situated in the town however not much noise heard when you get to bed after a few PINTS or not.
They are very clean people and the staff are always at hand to help,if that be the bar/breakfast staff or even DAVID/ERICA.
The bar is stocked up at all times if they dont have what you like and your there for a longer stay rather than shorter dave trys to get it for you..(Very nice man !!)
Breakfast is GOOD OLD ENGLISH no complaints all cooked fresh whatelse do you want....?

Lee,Claire

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leelee1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, south yorkshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2009

my freinds and i stay at this hotel every year (and have for the last 5 yr) and wouldn't consider any other hotel when we stay in blackpool.
the rooms are lovely and always very clean, i've have noticed that the fairway have updated a lot of things since my last stay such as superfast free wifi internet, new bathrooms and new authentic roman pillars at the front of the hotel.
we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the hotel which is located in the center of blackpool, infact it is so central, it is in the belly button of blackpool (ha ha as the manager once described it)
i would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling and staying in blackpool.
i must add, as a regular at the fairway hotel, i must question the validity of the earlier review titled Too noisey, the elvis impersinator in question has not performed at the fairway for the last 4 years or more!??

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank deannewman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#37 of 69 in Blackpool
483 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#33 of 69 in Blackpool
998 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#16 of 69 in Blackpool
982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#97 of 128 in Blackpool
136 reviews
1.2 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#238 of 858 in Blackpool
146 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#311 of 858 in Blackpool
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fairway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fairway

Property: The Fairway
Address: 34-36 Hull Road, Blackpool FY1 4QB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 858 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Fairway 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Fairway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fairway Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing