We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of The Fairway

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Fairway
Ranked #69 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 15, 2009

The fairway is a great and friendly place to stay.

Staff: They was so polite and very helpful. They would go out of there way to help with what ever they could,

Food: The food was perfect and well prepaired.

Rooms: The rooms was clean and tidy with lots of space for you're things.

Thanks for a great time at you're B&B we will defo be back to stay with you again in the future.

Mr & Mrs Gibbs (Room 12)

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank r1der_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
impulsedh, owner at The Fairway, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2009

Great Couple. I know they enjoyed Blackpool, Smiles all week.

Glad you noticed the extra room for a travel cot as your gonna need it next year (no charge lol). Keep in touch. Dave & Erica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (404)
There are newer reviews for The Fairway
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

372 - 378 of 404 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2009

From first meeting owners Dave and Erica it was like staying with family. Great service throughout our stay and the rooms are very clean and comfortable. We were on b&b basis and the food was excellent and certainly not rationed. The hotel itself is located within easy walking distance of town centre and all amenities. We will certainly be returning here when we next stay in blackpool. Highly recomended!!!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WIB7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2009

we have stayed in the fairways hotel for the last 6 years and we stayed in the sandygate as well when dave and erica had that hotel both been well run by dave and erica that is why we moved to the fairways and we will not go anywhere else in blackpool the hotel is warm and friendly there as been a lot of work put in to make your stay very enjoyable meals excellent rooms clean and tidy bar and bar area comfortable only one problem i have got with the bar is there is know draught beer eg bitter and there is nothing to much trouble for this wonderful couple see you soon mick hemsworth yorkshire

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cathyengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2009

I have been staying with these people for the past 10 years i thought i best give them some feedback after all this time.
They always make me and my family feel welcome its like home from home.
The "Fairway " is situated in the town however not much noise heard when you get to bed after a few PINTS or not.
They are very clean people and the staff are always at hand to help,if that be the bar/breakfast staff or even DAVID/ERICA.
The bar is stocked up at all times if they dont have what you like and your there for a longer stay rather than shorter dave trys to get it for you..(Very nice man !!)
Breakfast is GOOD OLD ENGLISH no complaints all cooked fresh whatelse do you want....?

Lee,Claire

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leelee1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2009

my freinds and i stay at this hotel every year (and have for the last 5 yr) and wouldn't consider any other hotel when we stay in blackpool.
the rooms are lovely and always very clean, i've have noticed that the fairway have updated a lot of things since my last stay such as superfast free wifi internet, new bathrooms and new authentic roman pillars at the front of the hotel.
we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the hotel which is located in the center of blackpool, infact it is so central, it is in the belly button of blackpool (ha ha as the manager once described it)
i would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling and staying in blackpool.
i must add, as a regular at the fairway hotel, i must question the validity of the earlier review titled Too noisey, the elvis impersinator in question has not performed at the fairway for the last 4 years or more!??

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank deannewman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2009

my wife and ihave just had our 6th stay at this.hotel,and once again we were made to feel like part of the family,dave and erika, have spent a fortune on the hotel since our holiday last year,all new showers and toilets, new double glazing,and now they are upgrading the fire alarms,this hotel should be at least a 4 star,the staff are always verry good,therooms are spotless, it is a pleasure to stay there,keep up the good wor.k dave see you next year all the best tony&pat martin,scunthorpe..

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank speedwayscunthorpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2009

erica and dave were so welcoming and bear in in mind we had travelled from spain to watch the darts at winter gardens. They were so accomodating and we felt so relaxed being there, we would have no problem returning, thunmbs up to erica, dave, staff and the fairway

Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
3  Thank thirteenalbir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#40 of 73 in Blackpool
517 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#18 of 73 in Blackpool
1,027 reviews
0.9 mi away
The President Hotel
The President Hotel
#59 of 73 in Blackpool
1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#8 of 73 in Blackpool
1,286 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#98 of 133 in Blackpool
146 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#343 of 859 in Blackpool
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fairway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fairway

Address: 34-36 Hull Road, Blackpool FY1 4QB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $50 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Fairway 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Fairway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fairway Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing