We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic and accomodating”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Fairway

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Fairway
Ranked #51 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic and accomodating”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2008

We would recommend The Fairway to anyone. The staff are very accomodating, and great fun. The hotel and lodge are basic but very clean. The location of the hotel is perfect for the sea front and shops.

We have booked again for next year, so that will be three years running.

Stayed August 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank futunity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    60
    17
    6
    6
See reviews for
93
103
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Scunthorpe
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2008

we have stayed at the fairway hotel for the last five years.and we could not be more pleased,it is very clean the food is excelent .and dave&erica are more like best friends than landlords,we have recomended it to all our friends, and none of them have been disapointed we cannot wait till next year to go again,nothing is to much trouble for any of the staff. GREAT HOTEL

  • Liked — every thing
  • Disliked — no dislikes
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank happytraveler009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
benidorm
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2008

Ive stayed in blackpool numerous times over the years and found a lot of web site pictures to be very misleading. This hotel was recomended to me by a friend and was impressed from the start. It was VERY VERY CLEAN, staff were friendly, room was imaculate. I missed breakfast but was told it was great.
Will definately stay there next time, and maybe catch breakfast.
Would definately recomend it.
Thanks

Stayed September 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank techie101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bradford
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2008

i would recomend this hotel coz the service is great n the staff is very friendly. i had a great time there

  • Liked — it was very quiet
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank madman1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2008

we stayed here for a week and was really pleased with standard the hosts were very friendly dave and erica made us feel very welcome and nothing was to much trouble for them they even gave us tips on were to go out for meals .

Stayed September 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank mystc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2008

We had a warm friendly welcome as soon as we arrived. We had come along way from Dorset so we were tense and tired from the motorway madness. Dave the landlord couldnt do enough to help us settle in to our rooms. Our room was clean airy and very comfy. The kids were just next door with their own shower and toilet and we were happy that they were catered for properly. We were at home straight away and fully enjoyed our stay with Dave and Erica who were dedicated to our needs. It Fairway was a great location next to all the sights and shops in Blackpool just a walk away to everything. It was the best holiday we have had as a family in years Thanks Erica and Dave for everything we will be back next year. Nic and Mandy

  • Liked — Friendly staff and service
  • Disliked — needed darker curtains iin bedroom
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank cassie41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swansea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2008

we have stayed at the faırway on numerous occasıons after arrivng late our hosts dave and erica welcomed us with hot drinks offered to make us a snack which we thourght was really nıce gesture as ıt was 23.30 and they had a lot of people in the bar so they were busy but stıll found the tıme to offer us drinks our room was spacious and clean great breakfast we wıll be returning to thıs great hotel again at our next annual ballroom competion cheers dave and erica from keith and chrıssy .

  • Liked — the hosts and the cleaniess
  • Disliked — nothıng everything was fıne
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank bobbiesox1058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#37 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,455 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#32 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Arlingtons
Arlingtons
#37 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#337 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
1.2 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#245 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fairway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fairway

Property: The Fairway
Address: 34-36 Hull Road, Blackpool FY1 4QB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Fairway 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your The Fairway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fairway Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing