We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hosts”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Fairway

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Fairway
Ranked #66 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely hosts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

Thank you Erica and David for a lovely stay in Blackpool! Excellent hosting, central location on a nice, quiet street and a breakfast that far exceeded the three star rating. Nice to sit outside in the front porch and watch the world go by. Will come back again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MsSamui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    61
    17
    6
    6
See reviews for
93
104
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
mrsmanager1
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

The female staff were very pleasant here however the landlord was like victor meldew! Everything was clean but basic, which is what you expect for these prices. The breakfast was good, the shower was hot etc. It was much the same as any other hotel in Blackpool

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mrsmanager1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
impulsedh, Owner at The Fairway, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
"I don't believe it"

I do believe you met Paul (the poor guy comes from Canada) please give him a chance to finish his training.
Cheers David The Landlord.

PS be a sport and rewrite, correct or scrap this review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

Friendly staff,nothing to much trouble very helpful ,this is my first stay and I will definitely stay again,and I'd have no problem recommending it to family and friends,it's clean and tidy and beds are comfy and they do breakfast to suit your needs

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

our family had a great stay at the fairway for 2 nights in april 2013, excellent location near to shops ,blackpool tower and amusements etc. our room was clean and comfortable. the breakfast was of a very high standard, the hotel has a lovely bar area, great staff . would definitely return

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank 709chrisd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skelmersdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

just had a one night stay at the fairway as we were visiting the winter gardens to watch a concert the hotel itself was very welcoming, the owners and staff friendly and helpful nothing was to much for them,the bar was a decent size with a pool table,internet,a couple of arcade games and three tv,s good for the fellas if they want to watch the footy..
the dining room was lovely breakfeast was served between 9am-9-45am the lovely lady cooked me a full english,egg,bacon,sausage,tomato,mushrooms,black pudding,beans,fried bread and some toast i really enjoyed it if you want a cup of tea she will make it for you, coffee,juice,milk etc you help yourself to also there is jam,marmalade,sugar, cereal,etc on hand.
the bedroom was cosy and warm some hotels i have stayed in have been freezing but the temperature was just right and stayed the same through out the night.the double bed was really comfy and the sheets smelled fresh,bathroom was good shower,toilet,sink, everything you need, also a kettle you can help yourself to the tea,coffee,milk,sugar the only bad thing i can say is that there was only one biscuit and there was two of us :) tv was good size they give you the remote control at reception when you book in which is good stop them getting broke.
all in all i had a really pleasant stay here and given its location right in the centre itself close to the fairground,beach,winter gardens,well everything you go to blackpool for it was an ideal place to stay and i will definately be staying here again ..

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jodiej79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

Cosy room, lovely breakfast, reapect for our privacy and the staff were lovely.....so warm and safe. Central to everything and had a lovely time with my 3 girls, Birthday present for my 17yr old who can't wait to go back and neither can we. ABC&D.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dscullion1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hetton - le- hole
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Just had a 2 night stay at the fairway hotel ( pigeon weekend)..with 7 of my mates..hotel itself excellent , rooms spotless, bar excellent, breakfast has to be the best i have had in blackpool ..Just liked to say a big thank you to ALL the staff..especially the waitress & cook... for all there hard work..much appreciated...1st time we've stayed there wont be our last....hope to see you next year...

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank benno1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#37 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,458 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#32 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Arlingtons
Arlingtons
#34 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#345 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
1.2 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#237 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fairway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fairway

Property: The Fairway
Address: 34-36 Hull Road, Blackpool FY1 4QB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Fairway 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Fairway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fairway Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing