We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy with the short stay.”
Review of Alandene Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Alandene Hotel
Ranked #643 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Gosford
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Happy with the short stay.”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Only stayed one night on our way to Liverpool. The service was excellent and very welcoming. Our double room was quite small but all modern, fresh and clean. All new fresh linen and a very comfy sleep.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    18
    11
    5
    8
See reviews for
29
21
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Me,my partner and our two children stayed here for tw0 nights,it was very clean,rooms were clean and well presented,towels provided,plenty of tea and coffee available,bar area was clean,free nibbles aswell which kept the kids happy,Steve was very chatty and very helpful. Cud not do enough for us,ordered is takeaway on our first night,had lots of local knowledge,Gail was so hard working and made a lovely cooked breakfast. all in all we can't wait to return and had a fab stay and holiday

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suenjules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
121 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here from october 29-november 3rd.

We had 3 rooms, 2 family and a double. We were in the annexe building next to the main building. This wasn't a problem at all. The rooms were a good size, warm and had everything you need. The beds were comforable and had great bedding, quilts and pillows. The ensuites were good with showers, toilet and sink and had plenty of towels.

Gail and Steve were great hosts and couldn't do enough for you. The breakfasts were plentiful and hot. They have a little bar/ lounge room which is warm and cosy with a tv. The drink prices were really good.

The hotel isn't on the prom but it only took us 10minutes to walk there or a taxi for 6people cost £5. It was nice not to be on the prom as it was quieter.

I will definately stay here again. One of the best holidays i have had in blackpool.

Thanks Gail and Steve

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank helb167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Had a one-night Saturday stay here with my two daughters and wife. Nice little place and many thanks to the owners for being incredibly welcoming and accomodating. We arrived mid-morning and were given the keys to our room straight away in order to spend the full day in Blackpool which was great, also allowed to park for an extended period on our leaving day. Plus breakfast was delicious. A great stay enjoyed by the whole family.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tastyparmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Stayed for one night , 4 children and my partner, rooms were lovely and clean and very modern, breakfast was great gail, and steve very polite and helpful, would highly recommended , this hotel, great place thanks

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sally T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Good place to stay. I would recommend. The only thumpdown is that we didn't have hot water in room the first morning. The owners said that someone left the tap on that drained the whole water . Also I don't like the beddings because they are black. Apartfrom that it is clean and very good, newly refurbished.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gudmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

I have recently spent 2 weeks at the newly refurbished Alandene Hotel and have to say it is looking very modern.

From the very moment I arrived both owners made me and my wife feel very welcome and were always more than willing to help. The bar area was spacious and relaxing with a wide selection of drinks available at very reasonable prices.

The breakfast area was again very warm and welcoming in which there were a good selection of cereals and juice drinks, and the full english breakfast was an ideal start to the day.

Our double en-suite room was modern and of a high standard, it had all the items you would expect such as fresh towels, tea and coffee making facilities. Plus the owners also supplied a travel cot for our baby boy to stay in.

We had a lovely experience in Blackpool and in particular at the Alandene Hotel, as mentioned above it was warm, welcoming and very friendly.....all this for a reasonable price.

I will definately be staying again in the near future.

Thank you once again Gail and Steve.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cantona7MUFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,062 reviews
1.8 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,007 reviews
1.1 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#226 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Minotel Lucena
Minotel Lucena
#92 of 127 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,858 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#323 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alandene Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alandene Hotel

Property: Alandene Hotel
Address: 131 Park Road, Blackpool FY1 4ET, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #643 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alandene Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alandene is a licensed, clean, friendly, family run guest house. Situated 5 mins walk from north prom, train station and all bars. We offer en-suite rooms, downstairs rooms. Includes full English breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Alandene Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing