We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Discusting”

Brewers Fayre Yeadon Way
Ranked #95 of 740 Restaurants in Blackpool
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Discusting”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Probably the worst meal I've ever had the steak was ok but chips and onion rings where vile
The waitress was lovely on a plus and brought us free drinks

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kezarocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    94
    58
    44
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“We go regularly and are usually very happy with the experience”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

As we live only a mile from Yeadon Way, we visit the place for a meal about once every month/two months. We have always found the staff to be most helpful. The food has always been of a good standard. It is often quite busy (a good sign) place but we have only rarely needed to find another place to eat.
It can be annoying to have to pay a pound for parking and then use the paper token from the rear of the parking ticket to gain the refund from the meal. I notice a previous visitor had a bad experience in this respect which I found odd (I can only surmise that they had two cars, therefore two tickets and perhpas should have asked for two bills, therefore two discounts - a little laborious, but it's what I would have done).
The Yeadon Way does do some good theme nights, the problem being the difficulty of avoiding overeating - if it's there, the temptation to re-visit the buffet, is strong.
All in all, a good place for a family meal.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St annes
1 review
“DO NOT GO HERE”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

After paying for car parking £2 I then went to claim it back at the bar and STEVE the rude manager told me I could only get a pound back.. It is only £1 but the reason I am not happy is the staff are extremely rude and ignorant also the food was disgusting!
DO NOT GO HERE! [--] !!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ellie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“outstanding value for money”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We use the restaurant regularly staff are always helpfull and polite it can get busy early evening 5 to6 pm we aim for 6.30 and advise booking if more than a couple in your party The food is always well cooked and served hot The menu offers a good choice with the bonus of an hot buffet every day and specials at 2 for ten pounds with afters 2 for two pounds, drinks are reasonably priced remeber the free refills on soft drinks and teas, coffees It is agreat place for families with the free childrens play area at one end and quieter tables at the other

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank dollymeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romsey, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Brewers Fayre Yeardon Way Blackpool”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Only called in for breakfast as they served the hot food buffet style. Much prefer this style rather than having your ready plated being put in front of you whilst you are still eating your cereals and having to request it put back on the heat lamps to dry up.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Raya5313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brewers Fayre Yeadon Way also viewed

St. Annes-on-Sea, Lancashire
Thornton Cleveleys, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Brewers Fayre Yeadon Way? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing