We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (768)
Filter reviews
769 results
Traveler rating
210
274
166
70
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
210
274
166
70
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view tram stop breakfast was buffet style north pier car park sea front would stay again lounge area an upgrade single bed self service short break evening meal stayed here for one night lovely hotel town centre booked this hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 769 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2019

The hotel was clean and room was lovely .Breakfast was fine staff lovely and friendly.well situated in Blackpool. Everything was well presented .The bar area was modern as indeed was the whole hotel .I have had better breakfasts but there was a reasonable choice and everything was of reasonable quality

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Voyager08039188371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PetzaC, General Manager at Best Western Carlton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Voyager08039188371,

Thank you for your review.

It was great to read that we had exceeded your expectations and that you had time to mention the staff of which I will personally pass on your feedback to the team.

We will always listen to our guests and our teams so that we can keep improving on our guests stay.

We Look Forward to Welcoming you Back.

Kind Regards
Carlo Petza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2019 via mobile

O my go room was tiny.
Seemed like a double bed in a single room
Alough was clean and fresh room was at rear of the hotel where all the drunks seemed to pass most of the night shouting bottles being broken or thrown about
Not good when your there working and need a sleep
I think the fact that they charge you £5 to park when staying in the hotel is a bit off as well. Fair enough if your just using it for parking

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Bruceieboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PetzaC, General Manager at Best Western Carlton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Bruceieboy,

Thank you for your review.

If you do wish to have a specific room type or room preference please contact the hotel directly as we will endeavour to meet with your expectations.

We Look Forward to Welcoming you Back.

Kind Regards
Carlo Petza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2019

Fantastic hotel, we got here at 1pm check in wasn't until 2pm but room was ready,speedy check in. 15minute walk to town center. We stayed in the family room very spacious. Lovely Breakfast plenty of choice. We booked this hotel with booking.com additional £5 for parking. Beds lovely & comfortable, room was nice & warm.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank OnAir05818389390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PetzaC, General Manager at Best Western Carlton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear OnAir05818389390,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Thank you for your Fantastic and Honest review.

We Look Forward to Welcoming you Back.

Kind Regards
Carlo Petza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2019

Hotel is 5 minutes in a taxi from the North train station and on the sea front in the north part of Blackpool.

We booked 2 rooms, on the 2nd floor (there's a lift and stairs). Kids had a twin room which was reasonable, ok size, on the side of the hotel (roundabout side) and not too noisy. We had the room next door, a double, not very big room, and facing on to the road behind the hotel - noisy as the cars accelerate from the roundabout. If staying at the hotel make sure you can a sea view room!

Bed was fine, not many facilities in the room but ok for few days stay, shower good.

Everything downstairs we found very good. There's big areas to sit. A bar. A dining room. Breakfast buffet was excellent. We didn't find the staff over friendly but the gentleman taking care of the breakfast room was very nice.

10 minutes walk to the North Pier.

Would I stay again? Yes but I'd need a sea front room where it's not too noisy.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BredburyBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PetzaC, General Manager at Best Western Carlton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear BredburyBlue,

thank you for taking the time to write a review.

It was Great to read again that you had a Fantastic stay and the staff that you had encountered during your stay were Amazing.

If you do wish to upgrade or book a specific room type please contact the hotel directly and we will do our upmost to meet your requirements.

We Look Forward to Welcoming you Back.

Kind Regards
Carlo Petza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2019 via mobile

The hotel exceeded expectations on arrival. Was greeted well by receptionist and the reception area is welcoming and nicely decorated. Parking on site was good but you do pay an extra five pounds for this. The bar area looked good but neither drank or ate at the hotel. Did glimpse breakfast and the area it was served in looked comfortable and their appeared to be a good selection. My disappointment was in the size of my room. I paid the same price as my friends but as they were a couple they had a much larger room. You could barely move in mine. It did have a double bed and dressing table but that filled the room. The bathroom was functional with all the usual toiletries and shower cap provided. Window in room was tiny but with no view it mattered not. Woke to the sound of glass bottles being disposed of which before 9.a.m on a Sunday was not great and the cleaners chattering loudly outside the room did not lend itself either to a nice Sunday lye in! Despite the room being very tiny and, as I say, this was disappointing as I had paid the same as my friends had, it still had a t.v and the hotel does have wifi

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 2730lesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PetzaC, General Manager at Best Western Carlton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 2730lesley,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

I am glad to read that we had yet again exceeded your expectations.

When you do wish to stay in the future please contact the hotel directly and we will ensure the room and size of room you require meets your requirements.

We Look Forward to Welcoming you Back.

Kind Regards
Carlo Petza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews