We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“cant wait to get back” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
Ranked #36 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
London England
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“cant wait to get back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

We are due to go back here and all of us cant wait.
We have stayed here twice and so far have never had a problem.The staff are polite and friendly, the rooms are warm and comfortable and the breakfast we can not fault
So Best Western, we will see you soon

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deedee4825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

968 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    401
    206
    76
    44
See reviews for
146
480
74
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brackley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

On arrival this Saturday the reception staff member was almost over friendly and perhaps need to judge his guest before making comment. On asking some local information the wise cracking receptionist made some suggestive comments and then some ill-judged comments about the local community. Overall this person was fine and did not spoil the stay, but did create an interesting start to a visit.

The hotel itself was clean and in relatively good condition. The rooms on the top floor seem harsh as the place was fairly empty, would have been nice to save my legs, although there was a lift. The bar staff seemed bemused for a request for a coffee at 10:00 at night. The breakfast was hearty and overall a good choice.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room on a lower floor. Ask a cabbie at the rank outside for local area knowledge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ThamesValleyRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

I stayed for two nights having stayed twice previously at the hotel (see other reviews). I got upgraded this time to a double room. Room not huge but in good condition. Breakfast remains decent and the large free car park is a bonus. Free wifi in the hotel. There were two minor issues with my room. These were resolved when pointed out but at least one was a basic oversight. Other minor issue was the digital TV reception for the BBC channels which was slightly unstable.

Overall this remains my hotel of choice when staying in Blackpool. Easy walk into the centre of town if needed.

P.S. The new trams look great!

Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank cdchess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wigan
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

We didn"t stay at the hotel we had evening dinner . Receptionist were very helpful and the waiter was also . The food was excellent we were celebrating our 51st wedding anniversary.The dining room was clean.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jacqueline b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

Stayed at Carlton Hotel on saturday 2nd March, Hotel Very Good, Nice and Clean. Breakfast was average. My only complaint was that the room was too HOT, and the window was little and didnt let a lot of air in. Would i stay here again. YES.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank slashdash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

We stayed for one night on a late rooms deal and weren't too sure what to expect - we were really surprised , lovely little hotel which was really clean and full of character , the only down side is that the rooms are a little pokey and small but they are furnished really well ,

Breakfast was great and the setting was lovely

In future we will always try to stay here when visiting Blackpool

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank james h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Cheap and cheerful. Very dated and in need of some modernisation. Greeted by a uninterested receptionist who promptly apologised for not having Sky TV...and that was it.. No offer of alternatives or refunds. Poor customer service. Very noisy.. The cleaning staff started very early...suffice to say woke us up...wouldn't recommend for the cost

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Spj963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,979 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,743 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#33 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#37 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,447 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,933 reviews
2.6 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
Address: 282 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 2EZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be right beside the seaside! The Best Western Carlton Hotel enjoys a fantastic seafront location, overlooking the beautiful Fylde coast. Though you’ll enjoy the quiet setting of the Northern Promenade here, you’ll be just minutes from the centre of Blackpool and its many attractions. Built at the turn of the century, the Best Western Carlton Hotel boasts panoramic scenery across the Irish Sea, as well as a ‘front row’ view along 12 miles of sandy beaches and the famous Golden Mile! Be our guest in Blackpool. A leisurely stroll will take you to the town Centre and Winter Gardens, and Blackpool’s best bits are within easy reach! 1 mile from Blackpool Tower with 5 new attractions, 3 miles from The Pleasure Beach, 5 miles from Blackpool Airport, 1 mile from the Sea Life Centre, 2 miles from Madame Tussauds, 0 miles from The Beach! There are lots of shopping opportunities nearby in the city centre, and at Hound’s Hill Shopping Centre. Find out more about locations near the Best Western Carlton Hotel. Best Western Carlton Hotel at a glance. Whether you’re here with the family or spending time with that special someone, you can look forward to a warm Lancashire welcome! Our Values: Our aim is simple – we want to make sure your stay is as enjoyable, relaxing and memorable as possible. Our friendly staff will go out of their way to meet your every need, so for the warmest of welcomes, be our guest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Blackpool
Blackpool Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing