We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a good laugh”
Review of Comedy Carpet

Comedy Carpet
Ranked #5 of 81 things to do in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“a good laugh”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

really enjoyed the comedy carpet made us laugh out loud walking round it on a lovely sunny afternoon, it must have taken someone along time to sort all of it out and to come up with this brilliant idea!! well done to who ever it was!!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank ALISON D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,319 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    862
    333
    90
    20
    14
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good idea”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

The Comedy Carpet is a great idea for Blackpool. After all, the resort is well known for its end of pier shows! But I would have liked some sort of "map" so that you can find particular comedians and link up the catchphrases with the comedians. Also I didn't understand why such a big chunk was given over to Monty Python. I know they are geniuses of British Comedy but what have they got to do with Blackpool?

And what sort of cleaning programme is in place for the carpet? The day I was there, it was filthy!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Glaschelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Laugh A Minute”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

A fantastic way to spend and hour (especially in the sunshine) brings memories of some of our great entertainers flooding back. A real treat and it cost nothing.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
161 reviews
68 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Made me laugh out loud !”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

It's hard to know how long to recommend someone should spend on this attraction, because if you wanted to read it all it'd probably take half the day! There are so many jokes, and also a list of all the great comedians round the outside. I spent only 40 minutes reading the jokes and some of them had me laughing out loud ~ some well-known and forgotten, and some never seen before. Not having a good head for heights, it was a great way to pass some time while my companions were up the Tower!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kiwibabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
181 reviews
127 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Interesting”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Great little free attraction that you can spend some time enjoying, not full of hilarious jokes but there's enough to raise a smile.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank simpsonite64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Comedy Carpet also viewed

 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Comedy Carpet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing