We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Stonehouse Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Stonehouse Hotel
Ranked #666 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Northop, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

Lovley guest house 5 min walk from center, 20min walk from pleasure Beach or just jump on the tram! Fantastic friendly service would recommend and defo look forward to returning! Made it a memorable stag do!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike7313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    14
    6
    5
    15
See reviews for
5
11
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
leven fife
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2013

from the moment i arrived owners were verry frendly cant ask for better people i am 23 yr old went with my friend age 34 thoght grate place clean comfortable bed second time really pleased again went with my mum and two friends for my mum birthday they put banners and baloons up which was really nice ov them they made us verry welcome will defenatly going bk this year thanks for a lovley stay

Room Tip: room 18 was fab
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallsend, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Have just returned last night from a great weekend in Blackpool. We were a group of nine lasses from Newcastle with ages ranging from 24 to 56 years old, I had never stayed at the Stonehouse before some of the other girls had, what a FANTASTIC little hotel. From the minute we arrived [which was later than expected because of very bad traffic] the welcome we recieved was second to none. My sister had rang Sue to tell her we would be late and she even kept our evening meal back which we thought was very good of her.Sue and her husband Mick were excellant hosts nothing was to much trouble to them from ringing taxi's for us on Friday night to taking photo's of us dressed up for our Saturday night out. The rooms were great as was the food , very central to everything will definitely be staying again. Thanks for a fab weekend see you both next year if not before the glamorous grannies xx

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eileen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

From the moment we stepped into the hotel we felt instantly welcome, everyone was friendly and welcoming. They made us feel right at home. They even decorated the pub area with banners and balloons for my birthday. which was really nice as they didnt have to. The bar was cheap which was a bonus, the staff talked, laughed and joked with us. The rooms are standard as I say you get what you pay for and I was pretty happy with the room we stayed in. The location of the hotel is perfect its within walking distance of the pier, shops, clubs and all attractions. If i had to fault anything about the hotel it was the lighting in the room was a bit dim but otherwise it was fine. I will definitely be booking with this hotel next time I plan on staying in blackpool

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tellisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 15, 2012

This is the worst hotel that i have ever had the misfortune to stay in. a group of us stayed at this hotel for a birthday weekend, there were stains on the pillows to the point where we did not actually want to see what was beneath the quilt. in one room there was actually a blood stain on the sheet. The heating had been turned off as it was summer months but as we all know it not really been a good summer and also we came back a little wet from the theme park so it was freezing. The manager and manageress were the most unwelcoming, rude and unpleasant manner that i have ever experienced. VERY VERY UNPROFESSIONAL. I CLEARLY RECOMMEND TO STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL. DISGUISTING

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
The Shanklin Hotel
The Shanklin Hotel
#737 of 859 in Blackpool
85 reviews
0.0 mi away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#32 of 859 in Blackpool
279 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#98 of 129 in Blackpool
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,038 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#334 of 859 in Blackpool
119 reviews
1.1 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#278 of 859 in Blackpool
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stonehouse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stonehouse Hotel

Property: Stonehouse Hotel
Address: 26-28 Vance Road | Central, Blackpool FY1 4QD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #666 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stonehouse Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Stonehouse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing