We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Meal” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Marokina - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
La Marokina
Cuisines: Moroccan, Mediterranean
Restaurant details
Blackpool
Level Contributor
227 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
“Excellent Meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2011

Restaurant was extremely clean, service excellent and food was very tasty

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gismo2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    0
    0
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool
Level Contributor
89 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Blackpool's Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2011

You'll find freshly cooked, authentic Moroccan Cuisine served with polite & attentive service at La Marokina. Car parking is not a problem( We parked right outside! ). If you want a change from the ubiquitous 'Chain' dining establishments in central Blackpool, give this place a try: you won't be disappointed!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ShamiBlackpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“terrible food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2011

me and my partner where walking past and looked in, it looked very nice inside so we went in. it was the worst food we have ever had.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rachel j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Taste of Marrakech”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2011

The Restaurant serves freshly cooked authentic Moroccan dishes at a reasonable cost. Mydining friend said it was the best Lamb he had tasted and he stayed in Saudi Arabia for 12 years, the home of lamb recipes so his dish must have been good. I had the meatballs as a main dish and the taste was excellent. The Boss is very friendly and the service is very good but expect to wait a little while as the food is cooked fresh to order. All in all a very good experience and one Restaurant I have re-booked for a Birthday celebration.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Eddie-Staymor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“really lovely food ,charming service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2011

Visited this restaurant after walking past and really loved it .it has a small menu and they obviously cook fresh from scratch .the service was very friendly.It wasnt very busy ,I really hope they make a go of it

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank MrandMrsPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Marokina also viewed

Bispham, Blackpool
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing