We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B in blackpool”
Review of Seagull Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Seagull Hotel
Ranked #42 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Excellent B&B a clean and tidy place run by a lovely couple Richard and Lynn that are always happy to help. A real home from home. Comfy beds and a great breakfast. Nice and central for both the pleasure beach and town

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrfolls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (263)
There are newer reviews for Seagull Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

216 - 222 of 263 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2012

The room was excellent,very clean and comfortable,the owners were very friendly and couldnt do enough for you.the breakfast and evening meal were excellent.would recommend it to anyone.will definitely be going back again.the best we have stayed in .mr &mrs radford.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Radders123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

The seagull is a great place to stay the rooms are fantastic as well as the price
and the food is great the people who own the place are fantastic the really go ]
out there way to help you they would do anything for you and i would have no
problem to return to the holel or even tell my friends about it

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

I stayed here this weekend with a group of lads as part of a stag do in Blackpool. Richard & Lynn made us all feel extremely welcome and could not do enough for us all. The rooms were all clean and maintained to a high standard. The breakfast was excellent and we all left very happy. I honestly think this was the best value B&B I have stayed in. I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AThompsoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Me and my partner stayed at The Seagull Hotel for 2 weeks and whenever we return to Blackpool we will only be staying at the Seagull Hotel. Lyn and Richard are 2 amazing people and were like a mum and dad to us they were FAB and there so easy going. The hotel is absolutely gorgeous and we would recommend everyone to stay there, you will always be made to feel welcome and at home for the duration of your stay. Thanks Lyn and Richard, see yas again very soon. Danielle & Chris

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Just come back from a lovely weekend at Blackpool, we stayed at the seagull hotel and would highly recommend this hotel, very clean and grat food. Lynn and Richard were fantastic hosts and made our stay memorable. We can't wait to return in the near future. Thank you Sal, Jase and Matthew

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fores-Parkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

me and my fiance stayed here for just one night(31st august). from the outside it looked well mentained and welcoming. And once inside we were not let down in any way. the owners are friendly, kind, and clearly enjoy what they do. we had an en-suit double room which was to a high standed, as i suffer from o.c.d and to my surpise could not find any faults. i also enjoyed breakfast very much, plenty of choice and the cooking was fab. everybody is catered for in this little hotel. we will be returning as it is the best hotel i have stayed in in blackpool. i would strongly recommend the seagull hotel to anyone who is planning a a trip to black pool. well worth every penny :) lyndsey and paul x

Room Tip: we stayed in room 1 it was a nice size and the decore was nice and relaxing
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lyndsey k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.4 mi away
The Garnett Hotel
The Garnett Hotel
#21 of 859 in Blackpool
330 reviews
0.5 mi away
Thistle Dhu Guest House
Thistle Dhu Guest House
#83 of 859 in Blackpool
89 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Penrhyn Hotel
The Penrhyn Hotel
#24 of 859 in Blackpool
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#9 of 859 in Blackpool
200 reviews
0.8 mi away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#29 of 859 in Blackpool
288 reviews
1.0 mi away
Springfield Hotel
Springfield Hotel
#66 of 859 in Blackpool
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seagull Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seagull Hotel

Address: 15 Crystal Road, Blackpool FY1 6BS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $62 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seagull Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Seagull Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing