We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great hotel”
Review of Seagull Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Seagull Hotel
Ranked #80 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
St Helens
1 review
“A great hotel”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

The best compliment i can write is that I am booking again in August with my family, I found the hotel excellent in all areas. Lyn and Richard were fantastic hoteliers catering to all our needs. Breakfast was superb and i loved the coffee in the front room before breakfast was served.
I would certainly recommend the Seagull Hotel for a warm welcome, and a great place to stay in Blackpool.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Darren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    14
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
47
51
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
SAINTHELENS
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012 via mobile

Just got back from my stag party, 7 grown men who should know better!.Lyn and Richard went above and beyond what you could reasonably expect in hospitality.with Lyn even going to the trouble of ironing our.shirts!the breakfast was one of the best ive had.We will certainly be visiting the seagull again and would reccomend to anybody!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GOA18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmfirth, West Yorks
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

This is a great Hotel. Lynn and Richard could not have made us more welcome.
The Hotel was very clean and well decorated, The breakfast was good and i would
certainly come back again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JennyLH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PARIS
2 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2012

stayed here for night and couldnt wish for a better service so freindley and couldnt do enough the room was spotless and clean would recomend to anyone if its for one night or a week thank you very much and will defo see you again

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonathan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Stayed at the seagull in june of this year for a well earned break never went to hit the town we went on breakfast and evening meal basis,Ihave to say a big thank you to Richard and Lynn as they really made us feel at home and were great hosts.The breakfast was great and the evening meal was fantastic value for what we paid well worth it.The rooms were spotless would definately go back

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toby979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 16, 2012

From the time we arrived to the time we left,the owners Lynn and Richard couldnt do enough for us,also they had some lads in and Lynn was even ironing their shirts,come on where else would you get that done other than a top hotel with top prices.(then youd get charged for it) We stayed here over the long bank holiday. The rooms were spotless,the bar was very welcoming with its array of drinks,and even a pool table.The breakfast was to die for.Yes i would def recomend this hotel to all my family and friends. Top class.. We will def be returning to this wonderful hotel.See you real soon Lynn and Richard. Thanks for a great time.xx

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maureen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wells, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Spotless . Friendly . Flexible . Top quality . Great value . We will return!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
The Hurstmere
The Hurstmere
#19 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thornhill Hotel
Thornhill Hotel
#85 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Tudor
The Tudor
#86 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The New Brooklyn
The New Brooklyn
#54 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.1 mi away
RockDene Hotel
RockDene Hotel
#73 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rossall House
Rossall House
#18 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seagull Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seagull Hotel

Property: Seagull Hotel
Address: 15 Crystal Road, Blackpool FY1 6BS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Hotel Class:3 star — Seagull Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Seagull Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing