We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent ! Gez and Pat have a wonderful guest house”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lyndene Guest House
Ranked #421 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent ! Gez and Pat have a wonderful guest house”
Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

We have stated here 3 times now its only due to work commitments that we haven't been more over the summer . We will return no question of that and we will continue to tell everyone heading to Blackpool to stay here if available. Best breakfast we have had in a guest house . Great local knowledge from Gez . Immaculate rooms and guest areas. Excellent value for money. Easy access to all local attractions. We appreciate their great hospitality. Plus parking available to the rear big bonus.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stokoekl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geraint1972, Owner at Lyndene Guest House, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Thank you both for the review. Work hard play hard as they say. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Pat and Gez.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    6
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
31
30
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Castlebar, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed September 18, 2013

This is a perfect guest house we have stayed with Pat & Gez for the past 4 years you wont get a place any better in Blackpool the food is 100% we could not make it to Blackpool this year we will be back next year to stay with Pat & Gez It's like home from home
Tom & Sue Deasy Co Mayo Ireland

Room Tip: All rooms are perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geraint1972, Owner at Lyndene Guest House, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you both so sorry you couldn't make it this year will look forward to your return. Pat and Gez.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugeley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Family run concern. Very clean and customer friendly. Clean and very comfortable beds. Excellent breakfast choice all home made. Just a short distance from all facilities. We will be back again soon............

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geraint1972, Owner at Lyndene Guest House, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for the review, glad you had a good time. Look forward to seeing you again. Pat and Gez.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Stayed here 13th/14th Sept 2013. Welcoming, Hospitable, Clean, Comfortable, Friendly, Helpful, Fantastic home cooked food, Great location, Free car parking,and reasonably priced -- What more could you ask for. Would stay again when in B'pool and would definitely recommend to friends.

Mike & Mavis Makinson

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geraint1972, Owner at Lyndene Guest House, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for the kind words. Makes us so happy to look after guest's and make their stay a memorable one. Look forward to seeing you again. Pat and Gez.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Fab place to stay, rooms were really clean and I loved the fact that the kids had there own room.
The device we received was great and breakfast was amazing
We will deffinatley be going back and I would 100% recommend this b&b

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beaver0704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geraint1972, Owner at Lyndene Guest House, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
It was a pleasure to look after you and the family, pleased you had such a good time and thank you for the review. Look forward to seeing you all again. Pat and gez.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Just got back after spending 3 nights at this superb guest house. This is easily the best guest house we have stopped in bar none! The rooms were lovely, Pat and Gez make you feel so so welcome and as for the breakfast....WOW..you have to try the eggs Benedict in the summer YUMMY!

You will get well looked after her,e and throw in the perfect location, FREE parking makes for an overall superb guest house...why would you want to stay anywhere else?

See you next time were in Blackpool !!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geraint1972, Owner at Lyndene Guest House, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for the review. So glad you had a great time, it was a pleasure to have met you. Look forward to seeing you again. Pat and Gez.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2013

stopped for two nights july ,very enjoyable stay Gez and Pat lovely people and cannot do enough to make your stay right.rooms lovely and clean.food lovely,after the breakfast you wont want anything for a long time.car parking available also.
thanks again Gez and PAT,next time in Blackpool will see you again

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank 186411John_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geraint1972, Owner at Lyndene Guest House, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you both for the review. So glad we made your stay so enjoyable. Pat and Gez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Lyndene Hotel
Lyndene Hotel
#27 of 70 in Blackpool
1,345 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Lyndene Guest House
The Lyndene Guest House
#507 of 856 in Blackpool
8 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#95 of 128 in Blackpool
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 70 in Blackpool
3,906 reviews
0.3 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#232 of 856 in Blackpool
145 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#296 of 856 in Blackpool
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lyndene Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lyndene Guest House

Property: Lyndene Guest House
Address: 37 Crystal Road | South shore, Blackpool FY1 6BS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #421 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lyndene Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lyndene guest house in Blackpool is a family run 4 star guest house south shore, with enviromental award and Welcome to Excellence. Ideally situated in a quiet location inbetween south and central pier, yet only two minutes walk from Blackpool Promenade where you can be in the centre of Blackpool or at the Pleasure Beach.If you want Quality and value for money accomadation in Blackpool then we are for you, with every room being en-suite with tea and coffee facilities, Flat screen digital tv's, orthopaedic bed's, Egyptian cotton sheet's,new up to date decor. Fresh homemade breakfast that you won't beat ANYWHERE in Blackpool. Our aim is to provide all our guests with a standard of service and accommadation which we would expect for ourselves. Pat is a fully qualified Chef so you can be assured that the food is great. And last but not least FREE PARKING. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing