We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would highly recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lyndene Guest House
Ranked #489 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 5, 2012

This was our first time at the Lyndene guest house and im sure it will not be the last.Gez and Pat were very friendly and they couldnt do enough for you.The breakfast was probably one of the best ive had in Blackpool.We stayed in a family room,and it was nice that the children had there own room.Would recommend it to anyone.It was very clean.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisa609066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geraint1972, Owner at Lyndene Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Thank you for your kind words will look forward to seeing you all again. Pat and Gez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
There are newer reviews for Lyndene Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 89 of 89 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2012

We stayed here in Aug for a few days and it was great. We loved the fact that our family room had a separate room for the boys. The room was spotless & was modern deco and comfy beds. The breakfast was fantastic great choice of either cooked or cereals and fruits. We were made to feel really welcome from start to finish and the little things like the toy box in the room kept our youngest happy. If you are looking for somewhere for good location, great night sleep and great breakfast we would recommend here, this was our first visit but won't be our last. Lisa & David Reid

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisam2927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geraint1972, Owner at Lyndene Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

So glad you and the boys had such a great time in Blackpool and thank you for the review, much appreciated. Pat and Gez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

We recently stayed overnight at the Lyndene Guest House and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We were in one of the family rooms, there was plenty of space. Our room was modern and very clean. The bed was so comfortable, we both had a great sleep. The room had plenty of cupboard space and a hospitality tray which had more than plenty in it. This guest house has been one of the nicest bed and breakfasts we have stayed in, and we have stayed in quite a lot!! The owners were friendly and welcoming. And they cooked a fabulous breakfast!! I would highly recommend this guest house and would certainly stay here again. Thanks very much.

Room Tip: Family rooms are very large, spacious and very comfortable. I would imagine all rooms are the same a...
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geraint1972, Owner at Lyndene Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Lyndene guest house and hope to see you again. Thanks Pat and Gez.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

My wife ,best friend and I stayed at the Lyndene for a weekend recently.Gez Pat and his lovely mum are lovely peole who welcome you warmly.As for the Guest house it is cosy , very clean and the Breakfast was superb.all in all a very nice place to stay and we would recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doddjude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geraint1972, Owner at Lyndene Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Thank you for the write up. Glad you all had a great weekend. Look forward to seeing you again.
Pat and Gez.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2011

We stayed at the Lyndene during August for 3 nights. The Lyndene was spotless clean, our room was a great size for a family of 4. The room had tea & coffee making with choc biscults. The tv was a modern flatscreen that some of the large hotels dont even provide. There was a toy chest in the room for the children. The owners were very welcoming and friendly and served the tastiest full english breakfast I have ever had in any hotel. I also have to mention that my partner being european requested a cold breakfast and was pleasantly surprised at the selection of cheeses, ham and breads the guest house served. My only regret is that we didn't book for dinner as well....
The Lyndene also provides car parking and is located just 2 minutes walk from the promenade but far enough back to avoid any late night noise and so we got a great nights sleep. Next time we are in Blackpool this is where we are staying..................if its not booked up.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GEOFF B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geraint1972, Owner at Lyndene Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Great review, so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you Pat and Gez.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

Excellent choice ,have just spent a week-end at the guest house .We were made to feel very welcome .The rooms were spotless and clean ,beds were cumfy with clean crisp sheets .The breakfast was delicious and kept us going all day in time for a most delicious home made evening meal .I would definately go back .

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jollydaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geraint1972, Owner at Lyndene Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Thank you very much for your comments. Much appreciated Pat and Gez.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
Lyndene Hotel
Lyndene Hotel
#32 of 73 in Blackpool
1,390 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#28 of 73 in Blackpool
3,259 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Lyndene Guest House
The Lyndene Guest House
#509 of 859 in Blackpool
8 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#98 of 133 in Blackpool
146 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#343 of 859 in Blackpool
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lyndene Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lyndene Guest House

Address: 37 Crystal Road | South shore, Blackpool FY1 6BS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #489 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $25 - $30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lyndene Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lyndene guest house in Blackpool is a family run 4 star guest house south shore, with enviromental award and Welcome to Excellence. Ideally situated in a quiet location inbetween south and central pier, yet only two minutes walk from Blackpool Promenade where you can be in the centre of Blackpool or at the Pleasure Beach.If you want Quality and value for money accomadation in Blackpool then we are for you, with every room being en-suite with tea and coffee facilities, Flat screen digital tv's, orthopaedic bed's, Egyptian cotton sheet's,new up to date decor. Fresh homemade breakfast that you won't beat ANYWHERE in Blackpool. Our aim is to provide all our guests with a standard of service and accommadation which we would expect for ourselves. Pat is a fully qualified Chef so you can be assured that the food is great. And last but not least FREE PARKING. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing