We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place lovely people”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lyndene Guest House
Ranked #421 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
birmingham
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely place lovely people”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

My wife ,best friend and I stayed at the Lyndene for a weekend recently.Gez Pat and his lovely mum are lovely peole who welcome you warmly.As for the Guest house it is cosy , very clean and the Breakfast was superb.all in all a very nice place to stay and we would recommend it highly.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doddjude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geraint1972, Owner at Lyndene Guest House, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for the write up. Glad you all had a great weekend. Look forward to seeing you again.
Pat and Gez.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    6
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
31
30
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2011

We stayed at the Lyndene during August for 3 nights. The Lyndene was spotless clean, our room was a great size for a family of 4. The room had tea & coffee making with choc biscults. The tv was a modern flatscreen that some of the large hotels dont even provide. There was a toy chest in the room for the children. The owners were very welcoming and friendly and served the tastiest full english breakfast I have ever had in any hotel. I also have to mention that my partner being european requested a cold breakfast and was pleasantly surprised at the selection of cheeses, ham and breads the guest house served. My only regret is that we didn't book for dinner as well....
The Lyndene also provides car parking and is located just 2 minutes walk from the promenade but far enough back to avoid any late night noise and so we got a great nights sleep. Next time we are in Blackpool this is where we are staying..................if its not booked up.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GEOFF B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geraint1972, Owner at Lyndene Guest House, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Great review, so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you Pat and Gez.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire,england
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2011

Excellent choice ,have just spent a week-end at the guest house .We were made to feel very welcome .The rooms were spotless and clean ,beds were cumfy with clean crisp sheets .The breakfast was delicious and kept us going all day in time for a most delicious home made evening meal .I would definately go back .

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jollydaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geraint1972, Owner at Lyndene Guest House, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you very much for your comments. Much appreciated Pat and Gez.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Lyndene Hotel
Lyndene Hotel
#27 of 70 in Blackpool
1,345 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 70 in Blackpool
3,094 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Lyndene Guest House
The Lyndene Guest House
#508 of 856 in Blackpool
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Camelot House
Camelot House
#163 of 856 in Blackpool
75 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#95 of 128 in Blackpool
133 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 70 in Blackpool
3,910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lyndene Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lyndene Guest House

Property: Lyndene Guest House
Address: 37 Crystal Road | South shore, Blackpool FY1 6BS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #421 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lyndene Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lyndene guest house in Blackpool is a family run 4 star guest house south shore, with enviromental award and Welcome to Excellence. Ideally situated in a quiet location inbetween south and central pier, yet only two minutes walk from Blackpool Promenade where you can be in the centre of Blackpool or at the Pleasure Beach.If you want Quality and value for money accomadation in Blackpool then we are for you, with every room being en-suite with tea and coffee facilities, Flat screen digital tv's, orthopaedic bed's, Egyptian cotton sheet's,new up to date decor. Fresh homemade breakfast that you won't beat ANYWHERE in Blackpool. Our aim is to provide all our guests with a standard of service and accommadation which we would expect for ourselves. Pat is a fully qualified Chef so you can be assured that the food is great. And last but not least FREE PARKING. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing