We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Waverley House Apartments
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$123
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Cliffs Hotel(Blackpool)
$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$92
ibis Styles
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$99
$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Kings Hotel(Blackpool)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveler rating
121
12
5
4
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
121
12
5
4
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspleasure beachnext yearfull kitchenlaughing donkeydean streetthe penthousea great weekkids entertainmentfantastic locationfamily holidaysea frontflatspiersandcastleaccommodationtoasteriv
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 162 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2013

just had another great week at the Waverley with diane and roy.
this time we took my mum with us and she really enjoyed it there
the flat was clean and tidy as they always are ,be going back again
soon

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank juliewood64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianeColbeck, Owner at Waverley House Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Heard so much about mum and was a pleasure to meet her and put a face to the name
Thankyou for your review yet again And look forward to seeing you back again next month

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

second year i have been there and i like it , u have freedom were to go suroundings are great close to sea, near trams and busses, rooms are nice :) as new commers to blackpool we hat a warm welcome last year, good tips were to go and what to see and were to eat best ! yeap looking forward to next year ty roy and diane for make our holidays great xxxx

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank bascha k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waverley12, Owner at Waverley House Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013
Google Translation

Dank u zeer veel------echt leuk u te ontmoeten en heb je verblijf bij ons
Door het derde jaar-zal je wennen aan Engelse bedden

Thankyou very much for your review- hope my Dutch is understandable -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We have just returned from a long weekend at the Waverley House apartments and can say we will definately be returning. From stepping into the door and until leaving, our holiday was a pleasure and we when made to feel comfortable and at home by Roy & Diane who were always there if you needed help with anything . The apartments were spotless & had everything you need for a self catering holiday . We would not hesitate to reccommend this accommodation ,its close to all amenties & near major attractions The Sandcastle , Pleasure Beach and just a tram ride or stroll to tfhe Central Pier .

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anita J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waverley12, Owner at Waverley House Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

we often hear people say that all these reviews are from people who have been coming for years but there has to be a first time-this was your first stay with us and hopefully not your last

we are really glad you all enjoyed your holiday and hope its not too long before we see you all again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Another excellent stay thanks to Roy and Diane. My husband is disabled and it was perfect for him. Fifth year running see you in the Easter. And then again in August 2014. After 5 years both have become great friends

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank steven d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waverley12, Owner at Waverley House Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Thankyou very much for your review - told you after we taught you to text- we would get you on a computor-lol
just need to get you driving 2 mobility scooters now ready for the races on the promenade to all the shows you so love going to watch---and icecreams around the corner at Notariannis
Easter and August next year will soon come around

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I would happily recommend Waverley House to anyone looking for great holiday in Blackpool, Roy and Diane are wonderful hosts,both Roy and Diane have a great rapour with both the young and old, and give us many a laugh, the Bar is fully stocked and caters for every taste and its a great meeting place to make new friends and chat about your day and get tips on whats good to do in blackpool, Roy and Diane have great Knowledge of whats on, flats are within close walking distance of south pier, sandcastle and the pleasure beach. We have stayed here for the last 8 years now and every year is as good as the last, if not better, only downside of the holiday is having to go home, this year we have decided that we had so much fun, 1 holiday is not enough so we have booked twice for next year

Room Tip: the flats are to a very high standard of comfort and cleanliness and we love flat 11, situated on top floor it sleeps 6 people family room of a double and bunks, and a separate room with a double, flats are fully equipped
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caroline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waverley12, Owner at Waverley House Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

almost full for the same week next year so looking forward to doing it all again
Thankyou very much for your continued custom and for becoming such good friends-we really appreciate it

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews