We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Base for Dance Weekend”
Review of Cumbrian Hotel

Cumbrian Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cumbrian Hotel
Ranked #320 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Stayed at the Cumbrian hotel for 2 nights in March to attend the World Modern Jive Championships. The welcome we received from John and Sheila was first class. There were 3 of us in 2 rooms. Both rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfasts were good and no problem to accommodate my vegetarian diet. The location was ideal for getting to the Tower Ballroom and we all had a great time. I'd certainly be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 76 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2013

Stayed at the Cumbrian hotel for two nights at the end of October with my two granddaughters to see the illuminations. Although a small hotel, it was clean, comfortable and above all, the hosts, John and Sheila were extremely welcoming and really made us feel at home. I will certainly be wanting to stay there again and enjoy one of their delicious full English breakfasts. Thank you John and Shelia for making our weekend great despite the rain.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Another super break at the Cumbrian Shelia and John always make us feel welcome. John's cooks Superb breakfasts. Have booked two more breaks for next year. Highly recommended. Our daughter loves the hotel and we wouldn't stay anywhere else in Blackpool .

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The food and accommodation are very good .Sheila and John are friendly and welcoming . The bar is frequently closed when they go out for the evening. Although they have a notice in all rooms advising guests to be quiet on their return. It can be very noisy until the early hours when they return home themselves. Complaints are not received graciously.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Greta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We have just returned from our 5 night stay at the Cumbrian. This was our third visit in as many years, and again we were greeted by John and Sheila and made to feel so welcome. Our room was comfortable and spotless and had a view of the tower. John's breakfasts are superb, and there is a very good choice of evening meal, all home-cooked. The Cumbrian is very well situated, only a few minutes from the tower, seafront, North & Central piers, shops, and importantly for us - tram stops!! We also like the secure parking. Nothing is too much trouble for John and Sheila and we will be returning again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Just returned from staying 4 nights at the Cumbrian. This was our 2nd time made to feel so welcome. John and Shelia are by far the best people we have stayed with and we have been holidaying in Blackpool every year for the last 25 years. Rooms are spotless and we were able to choose our own rooms. We were made to feel so welcome and nothing was too much trouble. Already booked for next year looking forward to it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 925Keith1612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Just reurned from our yearly visit 7th year in a row at the Cumberian, Once again hospitality second to none. Good home cooked food, Clean comfortable rooms,and a warm welcome through out your stay. We would highly recomend the Cumberian Hotel. John and Sheila very helpful with advice of shows and places to visit..

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.7 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#92 of 863 in Blackpool
212 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#140 of 863 in Blackpool
85 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#102 of 136 in Blackpool
157 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#30 of 73 in Blackpool
3,376 reviews
1.1 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#335 of 863 in Blackpool
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cumbrian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cumbrian Hotel

Address: 81 Hornby Road, Blackpool FY1 4QP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #320 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $64 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cumbrian Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cumbrian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing