We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cumbrian Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alumhurst Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Oak Lea Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ruskin Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Belroy Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Melville Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveler rating
68
2
2
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
2
2
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuper breaknothing is too much troublecooked to perfectionguest housetoiletries providedb bevening meals arerooms are spotlessly cleancoral islandsecure parkingour night staytoastbreakfast was amazinglovely coupleset us up for the daycentral locationnext year
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 76 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Stayed with John and Sheila several times and as usual everything perfect have stayed at many establishments in town and always end up back at Cumbrian accommodation is always impeccable, all food home cooked with great attention to detail with a varied menu to suit all diets this coupled with the warm and genuine welcome who can't come here.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Macaular
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I have stayed at the Cumbrian various times over the last 7 years, as a large family group or just as a couple. Nothing is too much trouble for John & Sheila. Rooms are spotless and food is excellent. Bar is also stocked very well! Cumbrian is also very well situated, once you arrive you wont need to use your car again. I look forward to my next visit .......its like going to stay with friends!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 860Sue860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Me and my husband arrived late Friday evening for the weekend (which we told them about and made sure it was ok) after a long drive up, we were welcomed by John and Sheila with a lovely warm hello and taken inside. We were given our keys and told about breakfast times, we then got shown to our room and John kindly said if we need anything to give them a shout!! Our room was lovely perfectly clean (which I must confess I'm really fussy about!! ) and the bed was extremely comfy!! We went down to breakfast the next morning again greeted with a warm welcome and shown to a table, the breakfast was amazing really did set us up for the day (we didn't need to eat again until late afternoon ) we came back early evening and had a drink in their bar and a nice chat with both John and shelia before we went out for the night. All that's left to say is thank you to John and shelia for making our stay perfect and we definitely be back and will definitely tell our friends about you, well done to you both and see you again soon

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rosebud28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Stayed at the Cumbrian last weekend as 2 families for my parents wedding anniversary treat. John & Sheila were really lovely and helped us arrange a surprise meal, flowers and balloons for my parents. Breakfast was excellent and nothing was too much trouble, particularly for my 8 yr old son who is very fussy - thank you John & Sheila - we will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

what a brilliant break at the cumbrian, john and sheila gave us a warm friendly welcome on our arrival. We stayed in room 2 which is a lovely family room, spotlessly clean,well stocked after hour refreshment. We had bed breakfast and evening meal, the food was fantastic all cooked to perfection and plenty of it,as it is better to eat in than out ,food 100% hosts are a lovely couple and easy to get on with, spent most nights in the bar with them. Rooms are checked daily and anything you have used is replaced nothing seemed too much trouble.very accomadating with our 2 boyz, and even watched the babz while we had our meals , would certainly recommend this hotel to anybody great for families especially having its own bar inhouse..thanks for our great weekend elaine / fred and the kids,keep up the good work...

Room Tip: family room is on first floor and very spacious for a family of five
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews