We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not the best !”
Review of Buca Di Beppo

Buca Di Beppo
Reserve with OpenTable
Buca Di Beppo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #508 of 735 Restaurants in Blackpool
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Village Hotel Herons Reach
New Mills, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not the best !”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Not the best, ok if you like warm pizza & pasta, would recommend going out for dinner as plenty of restaurants out in Blackpool

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    32
    45
    39
    84
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Pretty Good - was I just lucky?”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

after reading all the other reviews I was beginning to think I had visited the wrong restaurant - A three course meal for 2 on one night came with our two night bed and breakfast deal at Devere Herons Reach. So technically as I wasnt paying for it was happy to dine there. I have to say both starters were excellent, tasty and plenty of them. I ordered pizza which I dont normally have in Italian restaurants but it was fresh baked, crispy and full of flavour and huge. We loved the home made chips which looked like doorstops. My husband ordered the calzone pizza and he loved it - fresh, spicy and lots of meat. I ordered dessert - pannacota - really light and very tasty. Plenty of attentive staff on duty and it was really busy. I honestly cant fault this restaurant and would definately dine there again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WENDYIRWIN12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLACKPOOL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't do it”
Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

Run by kids with no idea what's going on, hygiene not the best not enough serving cutlery so plenty of fingers in food, starter plates still on table when eating dessert, eat all u can but left hungry, whole experience left a bad taste literally , 4star hotel really?

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank HELLOBlackpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas Isle of Man
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Bucca Di Beppo Restaurant”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

This restaurant was the only one in the hotel and if you did not like Italian food you had a[problem selecting from the menu. while I am in favor of saving the environment etc I think linen tablecloths rather than plastic ones would have been more in keep of the image.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Nice visit again!”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Went for Sunday Lunch today, food lovely, house red wine delicious, staff attentive and meal half price!! All in all, a nice afternoon. I have read the other reviews for Bucca and I honestly feel like I went to another restaurant. I would 100% recommend to others.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jess P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buca Di Beppo also viewed

 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Buca Di Beppo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing