We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a gem.”
Review of Lahore Palace

Lahore Palace
Ranked #88 of 738 Restaurants in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“What a gem.”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Visited this restaurant which is tucked away down a side street on the ground floor of a hotel with my curry-loving young daughters (tram stop - 'South Pier'). We were politely greeted and seated by a waitress who couldn't do enough to help. We chose from a very extensive menu and were carefully advised on ingredients by the owner when I said one of my daughters has a strict gluten free diet. We had starters and mains, two types of rice and the most wonderful garlic and corriander naan bread (not available gf for my daughter sadly but this is usual unless you take your own). All delicious and one of the best Indian meals I have ever tasted. The only negative is that there was no red wine available on that evening and a very limited choice of white and rose but all said, the rose was very drinkable and the lack of my usual glass of red didn't detract from a really great meal one little bit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Clara_Dora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    10
    5
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Best Indian Cuisine in Blackpool”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stayed at the hotel which also ran this restaurant, and I'm so glad we did! Amazing food, I honestly cannot fault anything. Probably the best Jalfrezi I've ever had. And coming from Birmingham, that's some achievement!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank debbie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful meal, excellent service”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Just here for a couple of hours. Searched for a good Indian. Have not been disappointed. Lovely, fresh cooked meal. Piping hot . Brilliant service. You won't be disappointed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ash, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Tripadvisor did good :)”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

So there was I in a strange town on Saturday night after a curry.

So I turned to TripAdvisor which advised me that Lahore was the place to go for an indian.

So we set off, found it, got seated straight away, we had poppadoms, Chicken makhani & dhansak, special rice and a peshwari nan.

All came out swiftly and were very tasty to boot, a great place to have a meal.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Magicmerly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice curry”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We came here after finding it on Trip Advisor and were very pleasantly surprised! It's actually in a hotel which is what threw us at first but we had an enjoyable dining experience. The staff really made it for us - my starter came out late (my partner had already finished his) and because of this they gave us a bottle of beer on the house which was lovely. The food was nice and good value for money. Would recommend.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank BLSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lahore Palace also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Lahore Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing