We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Dungeon”

The Blackpool Tower Dungeon
Book In Advance
More Info
$16.87*
and up
The Blackpool Tower Dungeon Admission Ticket
Ranked #1 of 11 Museums in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Journey into the belly of the theatrical Blackpool Tower for the trip of a lifetime; a full cast of brilliant actors, ten shows backed with laughs and frights as well as a whole host of authentic sets, amazing special effects and an exciting drop ride make The Blackpool Tower Dungeon the best attraction for those who like a mix of fun and fear.Take a trip through 1,000 years of Lancashire’s gruesome and funny history and experience the dark and mysterious past of the pool that is black.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed February 8, 2016 via mobile

Came here on Sunday and had a great time. The Actors were funny and there was plenty to see. It was also very interesting to experience and listen to the history of Lancashire (especially the witches). Nice little bar afterwards too.

Thank Svarcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BpoolTower, Guest Relations Manager at The Blackpool Tower Dungeon, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2016

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Blackpool Tower Dungeon; I am thrilled to hear you had a fantastic time with us.

The Blackpool Tower Dungeon brings together an amazing cast of theatrical actors, special effects and a ride in a truly unique and exciting walkthrough experience that takes you on a journey through 1000 years of Lancashire history. It’s hilarious fun and it’s sometimes a bit scary.

For updates and online tickets visit our website.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards
Joanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,189)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"drop ride at the end"
in 103 reviews
"their roles"
in 46 reviews
"great actors"
in 61 reviews
"scary fun"
in 43 reviews
"audience participation"
in 82 reviews
"great attraction"
in 89 reviews
"blackpool tower"
in 148 reviews
"my partner"
in 114 reviews
"well worth the money"
in 96 reviews
"value for money"
in 109 reviews
"jester"
in 103 reviews
"laugh"
in 313 reviews
"plague"
in 77 reviews
"scarey"
in 98 reviews
"scares"
in 81 reviews
"witch"
in 81 reviews
"torture"
in 42 reviews
Filter

1,577 - 1,581 of 4,189 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2016

First, if you intend to visit the Tower, seal life and Madame Tussaud's then buy the all in one ticket, saves money and time, interactive tour of Lancashire bad guys and gals with some interaction with the staff, give it a go.

Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BpoolTower, Guest Relations Manager at The Blackpool Tower Dungeon, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2016

Hello Simon,

Thanks for the review of the Blackpool Tower Dungeon.

The Tower team and all other readers highly appreciate your feedback!

We hope you may return to us soon and enjoy everything else the Blackpool Tower has to offer.

Kind regards
Joanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2016 via mobile

Not my scene but went in with my husband. The staff are fantastic at acting and make it feel real. They really freaked me out! Definitely worth a visit

Thank chelldon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BpoolTower, Guest Relations Manager at The Blackpool Tower Dungeon, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2016

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Blackpool Tower Dungeon.

I am pleased to hear you had an excellent time with us! We are passionate about delivering excellent customer service and love hearing all your comments.

For further information on all our five attractions please keep an eye on our website.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Joanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2016 via mobile

The actors are brilliant and you learn so much about things you'd never even wondered about. Such a brilliant time there.

Thank Kirsty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BpoolTower, Guest Relations Manager at The Blackpool Tower Dungeon, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2016

Hello Kirsty,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Blackpool Tower Dungeon; I am thrilled to hear you had a fantastic time with us.

The Blackpool Tower Dungeon brings together an amazing cast of theatrical actors, special effects and a ride in a truly unique and exciting walkthrough experience that takes you on a journey through 1000 years of Lancashire history. It’s hilarious fun and it’s sometimes a bit scary.

For updates and online tickets visit our website.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards
Joanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2016

Horrible histories meets the plague and "War of the Roses. Really good fun, enthusiastic and engaging staff, great surprise effects through the experience with a nice "ride" at the end. Just make sure your children are Ok with Jump scares and dark space though.

Thank MartinandSarahDPK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BpoolTower, Guest Relations Manager at The Blackpool Tower Dungeon, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2016

Hello,

Thank you for your great rating.

We try to ensure that every guest has a scary yet fun experience inside The Blackpool Tower Dungeon and I am thrilled that you had a great time with us.

Please make sure you come back and see us soon!

Follow us on Facebook for all of the latest news, updates and competitions where you could win free tickets for a return visit.

Kind regards
Joanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Blackpool Tower Dungeon also viewed

 

Been to The Blackpool Tower Dungeon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing