We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dark and gloomy!”

The Blackpool Tower Dungeon
Ranked #1 of 45 Fun & Games in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Journey into the belly of the theatrical Blackpool Tower for the trip of a lifetime; a full cast of brilliant actors, ten shows backed with laughs and frights as well as a whole host of authentic sets, amazing special effects and an exciting drop ride make The Blackpool Tower Dungeon the best attraction for those who like a mix of fun and fear.Take a trip through 1,000 years of Lancashire’s gruesome and funny history and experience the dark and mysterious past of the pool that is black.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities
Leyland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“dark and gloomy!”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

well that's what dungeons are. This attraction is brilliant. The actors are fantastic and "guests" are intereacted with marvelously. Blood and gore galour but in a tasteful manner, with fun thrown in.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank smells89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,645 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,384
    849
    262
    74
    76
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not for the little ones”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

i thought the tower dungeon was great . the actors were funny and there were plenty of scares . my younger two children came out very scared though so i wouldn't recommend it for anyone under 8 (my little lad hasnt slept in his own bed since ) but my teenager enjoyed it . we were told before we went it was suitable for all the family hence why we took them in . But it was a good experience . we didnt do the drop ride at the end as the young ones wanted to escape haha :P

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kaikorcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good experience, friendly staff”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

When we went into the dungeon the lift had broken so we had to wait a while to go in. The actors were are really good and entertaining. The drop ride at the end was also good. Probably wouldn't go in again but I did enjoy our first visit.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank RachGary12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

What a great laugh !!! Thought my 7yr old wouldn't like it but after first 15 mins she was fine once she realised it was all pretend.. Highly recommended, only downfall was the stupid girl who sold us tickets, incorrectly advising us that we could still save money if we bough madam tausauds tickets separately. Only after visiting waxworks , being turned away and complaining at dungeon to manager, we were given discounted tickets to waxworks and free re-entry to dungeons up to oct 2014

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tracy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Where else could you go on Halloween?”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

If you want to laugh or scream this was the place to go, love the way everyone stays in character - the cheeky highway man, weird doctor and scary judge.
This was such a fun way to spend the evening - with a drink thrown in too.
Will go back for another visit - don't want to say what happens otherwise it would spoil the surprise, great value for money.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank MB54_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Blackpool Tower Dungeon also viewed

 

Been to The Blackpool Tower Dungeon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing