We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spooktacular stuff”

The Blackpool Tower Dungeon
Ranked #1 of 46 Fun & Games in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Journey into the belly of the theatrical Blackpool Tower for the trip of a lifetime; a full cast of brilliant actors, ten shows backed with laughs and frights as well as a whole host of authentic sets, amazing special effects and an exciting drop ride make The Blackpool Tower Dungeon the best attraction for those who like a mix of fun and fear.Take a trip through 1,000 years of Lancashire’s gruesome and funny history and experience the dark and mysterious past of the pool that is black.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spooktacular stuff”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

I went in August when I was done here first. Very scary, and great acting, I would not recommend ch ildren go in it if they frighten easily.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank lynnecam1uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,563 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,317
    840
    257
    74
    75
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Scary visit!!!!”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

It was excellent! The actors were very professional and at the end of the visit gave everyone a "treat" to eat which consisted of a chilli sweet!!!!! Well worth a visit!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“brill and a bit jumpy”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

it was very good and really enjoyable we went at dinner time and queued for about half hour we got in there and it was excellent dont want to give to much away as its to be seen i will say there a ride you can go on at the end and i would definatly recomend it

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank lydia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutterworth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good laugh”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Have been to the Dungeons in London and York, which I loved but felt that this one would not be as good. I was proved wrong! Staff were great actors, being at times scary and at other times funny. Some good effects.
Well worth a visit!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank PaulaA13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leek, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“OK but not like London”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We used our Merlin Cards so it did not cost anything. The attraction was good obviously not like the London Dungeons, actors were very good, had to wait around for some time before we could go in.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Macs007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Blackpool Tower Dungeon also viewed

 
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to The Blackpool Tower Dungeon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing