We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great value bed and breakfast”
Review of Le Papillon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Le Papillon Hotel
Ranked #393 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Cambridge Uk
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A great value bed and breakfast”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Just returned from a three night break in Blackpool. Shared a room with husband and 15 year old daughter (room 3). Plenty of space and lovely big bathroom. Extremely clean and comfortable and only a five minute walk to the beach or the shops. Surprisingly quiet at night. Car parked for free at back of building. Extremely good hostess. Would definitely recommend this accommodation to families.

Room Tip: Room 3 was adequately large for 3 fully grown adults. All rooms would be quiet at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cambridgemum_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
45
12
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Just back from a stay at Le Papillon Hotel and we had a great stay. Friendly warm welcome from Hazel who welcomed us into her guest house with a warm smile and a willing hand up to our room with the bags. The room was a lovely big room with tea, coffee etc, big bathroom with a fab shower and bath and clean neat and tidy, and lots of towels that were fluffy not tread bare! Our room was cleaned every day and fresh towels replaced which was wonderful as three people having a shower in the morning means lots of towels and to have fresh ones given everyday was just great. Hazel was very helpful in her approach on hand all the time offering little touches that made the stay just lovely. I really like a mug of tea, and my cups were replaced and mugs put in without any fuss. Extra tea and coffee given no problem. I was surprised to learn that this was a new venture for Hazel, as she has the right manner for this kind of job, which is not easy to be on hand offering the right balance of warm and friendly or in your face, Hazel gets this just right!! I have saved the best for last BREAKFAST it was fab!!!!! Lots of juice, cereal, fresh fruit, yoghurt but the cooked breakfast was the best I have ever had. Freshly cooked to order sausages, bacon, eggs the whole lot cooked as you request them and plenty of it, and real mushrooms a great treat. All done by Hazel on your request, yes you may have to wait a few more moments but boy is it worth the wait, well done getting breakfast right is a hard thing to do and you nailed it girl!! We will be back to see Hazel again without hesitation, we are looking forward to staying there again. Good location with only a short walk to the tower and the heart of the shops so on the whole a great place stay in Blackpool.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Le Papillon is a great little find. It's comfortable, clean, quiet, in a great location for the seafront, and most of all you are guaranteed a warm welcome by the owners, Hazel and Andy. Nothing is too much trouble - Hazel will take care to ensure you have a great stay. The rooms are comfortable and clean, and the breakfast is a treat. Would definitely come again, and recommend to anyone wanting a comfortable stay at a reasonable price in Blackpool. Thanks Hazel and Andy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BW one W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2013

My teenage son and I stayed here for a few nights at the beginning of July. From the moment we arrived to the second we left Hazel the owner was lovely. She could not do enough to make our stay a very pleasant one. The room was kept very clean and was comfortable. My son was very happy because of free wifi within the hotel. Breakfast was lovely, a lot of choices, and again Hazel would go out of her way to ensure you got what you wanted. If i ever visit Blackpool again I would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed here for a full weekend and the hotel did not let us down. The owners, Andy and Hazel, are really helpful and welcoming. Nice clean room with all the facilities you need and only a short walk away from the promenade.

Glad we stayed and we would definetly go back.

Room Tip: If you are travelling with children then do for the deluxe suite which has a shower room or bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Andy and Hazel where very good hosts, the food they served was excellent and if you wanted to change or mix the menu there was never a problem.Bedroom facilities where spotless. My wife and I would recommend this B&B 100% and would surely stay in future visits to Blackpool

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robbie2116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coventry
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

My partner and I stayed at Le Papillon over the May bank holiday weekend. We only decided to go to Blackpool a few days before. It's a popular time and there wasn't availability in the hotels I tried first. I choose Le Papillon because it was near the centre and it had good reviews. It is not the Ritz. It's a very well run guest house with nice bedding, big fluffy towels and an excellent breakfast.

Hazel, the landlady is delightful. She insisted on lugging our heavy suitcases up the stairs. I asked if I could take my mug of tea from breakfast up to the bedroom as I prefer mugs to cups. When I got back that night, both cups in the room had been replaced by mugs. We bought a bottle of wine one evening but only drunk a third of it and left it in our room. The next evening, there was a note from Hazel saying that she had put the wine in her fridge to chill for us. The little touches mean a lot.

There were things we could have found fault with; we never quite worked out the complicated system to switch the water from shower to bath and the lack of pictures made our bedroom quite stark. However, in overall terms, it was a great stay and we would recommend Le Papillon to anyone. Hazel, you are doing a great job!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank helencoventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.8 mi away
Lyndene Hotel
Lyndene Hotel
#27 of 70 in Blackpool
1,346 reviews
1.9 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 70 in Blackpool
488 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#95 of 128 in Blackpool
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 70 in Blackpool
3,910 reviews
1.1 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#228 of 856 in Blackpool
145 reviews
0.7 mi away
Belmont Hotel
Belmont Hotel
#207 of 856 in Blackpool
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Papillon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Papillon Hotel

Property: Le Papillon Hotel
Address: 68 Palatine Road, Blackpool FY1 4BY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #393 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Papillon Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Papillon Hotel is a small, well presented guest house offering accommodation to couples, families and small groups. We are situated in a superb central location within easy walking distance of the famous Blackpool Tower, Promenade, Winter Gardens, Town Centre and the superb Hounds Hill shopping centre. All our bedrooms are en suite and are equipped with LCD tv's, tea & coffee making facilities, hairdryers, complimentary toiletries and of course fluffy white towels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Le Papillon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing