We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“short break”
Review of Le Papillon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Le Papillon Hotel
Ranked #384 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“short break”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Just returned from a short break to blackpool with my family, we stayed 2 nights and found this b+b perfect. We stayed in a family room with double + single bed very clean and beds were extremely comfortable. Hazel really looked after us and nothing was a problem. Breakfast was great.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
45
12
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 8, 2012

My wife and I booked the Bank Holiday Weekend (August 2012).... last minute ... the hotel was excellent... room lovely and clean, very pleased ..... breakfast was plenty to keep you going until dinner time... Location was central and close enough to make for a nice short walk to the front but far enough not to have any noise issues.

Special thanks to Hazel who was very helpful and made us feel very welcome from the moment we arrived.

Cannot fault any aspect of the hotel would happily book again.

Mark & Tina Burnett

Room Tip: Booked Superior Room - very good value.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew W, Owner at Le Papillon Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
.........and we'd happily welcome you back Mark.

Hazel & Andy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Spent 3 nights on a short break with my son. Location very good just a few minutes walk from the town centre, central pier and many amusement arcades. Accommodation was clean and very comfortable. Breakfasts were excellent and set you up for the day. The host was friendly and very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The guest house is quiet and family friendly so if you're looking for somewhere that caters for children it fits the bill. I would have no hesitation in returning to this excellent guest house. Highly Recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobonthenet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew W, Owner at Le Papillon Hotel, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank you Bob,

It really helps us when prospective guests read such positive comments.

Hazel & Andy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2012

had a great weekend stay here, hotel very clean,hazel was very friendly and polite made us feel very welcome we will recommend to friends and family and defiantly stay here again next time.thank you for a great weekend ian laura and kids x

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew W, Owner at Le Papillon Hotel, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank you Laura,

We would be delighted to have you and your family back again. Spread the word !

Hazel & Andy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Had a great 2 night stay here. The family room was very clean and tidy. Hazel was very welcoming and Helpful. Breakfasts are great, And didn't mind doing something different for the kids.Will definitely recommend to family and friends, And will stay here again next time we are in Blackpool.Thank you Hazel :)

Neil,Kathy & Kids

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew W, Owner at Le Papillon Hotel, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
Thanks Neil / Kathy. Keep an eye out for the occassional email from us. We'll be offering some specific loyalty discounts that extend to family and friends as well. Hazel & Andy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Had a lovely 3 night break here. We had the family suite which was excellent as the kids had their own room. Hazel is a wonderful host, very friendly and helpful and great with the kids.
Breakfasts are great and if we wanted something smaller off the menu this was no problem at all.
I would definitely stay here again with the children, clean, comfortable and a good location, I'd highly recommend.
Kate and Daz

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sling79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew W, Owner at Le Papillon Hotel, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
Kate, We're very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and thankyou for reccommending us to others. Your reviews really do give other people confidence when booking. Hazel & Andy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prestatyn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2012

this was the first time we stayed at this hotel, easy to find, hotel was very clean&tidy.hazel the proprietor could not do enough for us,the food was first class just a great place to stay ,we are going back soon. thanks for a great weekend.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew W, Owner at Le Papillon Hotel, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
Thankyou David for your review. It's very pleasing to receive a positive review from someone in a similar business where customer service is so important. Hazel & Andy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.1 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#227 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.7 mi away
Minotel Lucena
Minotel Lucena
#92 of 126 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#326 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,060 reviews
1.8 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Papillon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Papillon Hotel

Property: Le Papillon Hotel
Address: 68 Palatine Road, Blackpool FY1 4BY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #384 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Papillon Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Papillon Hotel is a small, well presented guest house offering accommodation to couples, families and small groups. We are situated in a superb central location within easy walking distance of the famous Blackpool Tower, Promenade, Winter Gardens, Town Centre and the superb Hounds Hill shopping centre. All our bedrooms are en suite and are equipped with LCD tv's, tea & coffee making facilities, hairdryers, complimentary toiletries and of course fluffy white towels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Le Papillon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing