We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not upto chain standards”
Review of Nando's

Nando's
Ranked #132 of 735 Restaurants in Blackpool
Cuisines: Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
lincolnshire
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Not upto chain standards”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Ordered starter platter and two whole chickens with sides for main course. Along with two soft drinks and 1 jug of sangria. £70 mark for lunch. Dirty all over and it wasn't busy, service quick but the chicken was so dry, it was like it had been cooked earlier and kept warm. We love nan dose normally but this one isn't up to scratch

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shanethechef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    115
    78
    38
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent food love it”
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Been here a few times & love it , the place it self is smart ,the staff are friendly & welcoming , the food is excellent , a nice place to go with family or friends or partner , will be going again soon , love it

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Roberto T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, UK
Level Contributor
127 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Saturday Night was Special”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We were in Blackpool celebrating my wife's Birthday and she wanted to go to Nando's.

We went in around half six and it was busy, but the wait of ten minutes was no problem at all.

The service was great, the food was hot and spicy, especially with the Xtra Special Hot sauce.

Decided to have desert and they thought they'd run out of cream, but turned the place upside down to make sure we had some.

Good value for the amount of food, its sunday night and i'm still full.

The place was absolutely packed by the time we left and thouroughly deserves its success.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank natwinstanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Just had lunch at nandos, food was ok arrived at table nice and hot. Seated at our table very quickly, although it was before lunch time rush and it was not very busy, service was good. Meals not the bestvalue for money, portion sizes were a little on the small side as we found out, I ordered chicken breasts in wraps then ordered double chicken breast burger ontop to fill up as meals are small. Soft drinks are refillable as many times as you like.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
94 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Average food poor customer service”
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Food as expected for Nando overpriced chicken but always hot and tasty. I have always found the blackpool Nando to have poor customer service and today was no exception! Rude lady taking the orders and was extremely unhelpful. If you want Nando go to the Preston one much better service and atmosphere

Helpful?
Thank Sykes25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nando's also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
Southport, Merseyside
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Nando's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing