We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant food, always a great visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Constantine's - CLOSED

Constantine's
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Blackpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Brilliant food, always a great visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

I go frequently with my girlfriend, always great quality food and good value for money. The menu is very varied and were never short for choice. One of the best places to eat in south shore in my books and I'd pickbit over dominos any day!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank johnjames12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    24
    5
    5
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, England
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Will avoid”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

We are locals and tried this restaurant on a quiet mid-week night. It was empty and the restaurant was cold. We were offered a table in the window (no heating) but took a table near the heater the staff had been sat around. We ordered wine from the menu and a different bottle arrived (the replacement was even from a different continent). When we queried this, we were told that the menu had changed the week before and they no longer had the wine we ordered. In this industry it surely doesn't take a week to re-type one small wine page. We didn't feel confident that the items on the food menu would be available. The staff were not helpful or interested in keeping our custom so we left without eating or drinking the wine. Won't visit again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank dvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“silver wedding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

we cant thank them enough for making our night.we was let down by another restaurant .and we only booked .a week before the party ..and they went out of there way for us.there were 21 adults and 6 children.the food was excellent ..also the children were made very welcome..as this was Saturday night;we very lucky.so all i can say is a very big thank to all of you

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nanbe2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Hmm suspicious!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

All the negativity here seems to be about the same thing, waiting ages, wrong bill, staff attitude and rotten food! A coincidence? I think not! Regarding the positive reviews on here, well I feel like some may have been wrote by the owners themselves! This is false advertising! Sort yourselves out! Get a professional chef in to sort the menu! Modernise the place! And get staff who know what they are doing, people don't want to wait half hour between courses with a table full of dirty plates! We didn't even get to finish our four course because it took too long to come! This could be a nice little place! Owners, listen to the criticism, sort it out, you will benefit!

Helpful?
3 Thank Alann2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely family evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

Came here for a family meal with my partner, his mum and sister, His mum and sister had been here before and had a wonderful time.
The staff were very friendly and seated us very quickly. There is a good variety of different foods on the menu. The food was excellent and very hot. I would highly recommend the Chicken Stroganoff/

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Constantine's also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing