We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, Good prices” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Constantine's - CLOSED

Constantine's
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
746 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 562 helpful votes
“Good food, Good prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

We were a party of seven attending a family occasion, and found the service to be pretty good. There was an extensive menu, as well as an 'early bird' menu offering even cheaper prices. Between us we had a variety of dishes all perfectly cooked and served piping hot. Prices for both food and drinks were reasonable. If staying or visiting Blackpool South then give it a try.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Molesey19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    24
    5
    5
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North West
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

Celebrated our daughters 21st birthday at Constantines. We had 23 guests who all wanted to sit on one table to keep the party together. The staff were brilliant and re-arranged their furniture to accomodate our family. The service was great and the food was excellent. The Special Arrabiata is the best I have ever tasted, nice and hot!

My daughter enjoyed her very special evening, and so did the rest of the family.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Twinkle065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding service, with good value for money and immaculate presentation of food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

I have visited constantines on a number of occasions and have never been disappointed. The staff were very welcoming and friendly, going out their way to make sure our experience was as enjoyable as possible. The food was exceptional and presented beautifully. The chef often checked on us, and other customers when possible which I found to be very unique and comforting. The restaurant itself is kept very clean an presentable and the service was prompt. I would recommend this restaurant ahead of it's local competitors as I have experienced most of what the area has to offer and can comfortably say this restaurant provided the best quality.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Blackpoollocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“always a friend welcome and a lovely meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

As a regular to this Constantine's i can offer a review based on numerous visits as a group and as a couple. This restaurant offers a range of tastes on the menu and excellent value for money. The food is always delicious hence why we go back time and time again. I have never once had a poor experience or bad meal. The staff are very welcoming and they go out of their way to please and make the meal an enjoyable experience. The restaurant and the toilets are always immaculate. I would 100% recommend this restaurant to anyone.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank honestbluei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Rubbish, rubbish, rubbish”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

Will not be returning or recommending, it must be the worst meal I have ever had.
To start we waited ages to order are food, we had to ask.
we asked three times for another drink and when they brought that they did not take the empty glasses so the table got very crowded, also the table next to us did not get cleared after people left.
Main meal disgusting my husband found a black hair right in the middle of his food so we did not eat it at all put us off completely disguising have you not heard of a hair net????
so the young girl came to final clear plates and asked if ok so we told her about the hair and she went to tell the chef. When she came back she was not very professional and said he does not know how it got there, WHAT? So he thinks its is ours well we both don’t have black hair and oh look the chef does I wonder where it came from now.
So we just got bill and left.
I would never step foot in that place again it needs new staff more professional and polite to people and a chef with a HAIR NET come on ????

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank linzi s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Constantine's also viewed

 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing