We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Owner Puts Tower View on the map - Great Place to Stay!”
Review of Tower View Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tower View Hotel
Ranked #512 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Ilkley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“New Owner Puts Tower View on the map - Great Place to Stay!”
Reviewed October 21, 2011

Craig, the new owner is making great changes to this small hotel & it's all good! The hotel is immaculately clean; absolutely spotless in fact. The new look rooms are lovely, bedding clean & crisp & now very chic looking - Verve design have supplied some of the new bedding and it's 5 star all the way, without the hefty price tag!

The breakfasts are a great start to the day & the service is second to none. Quiet location but so close to the front, it's actually the best of both worlds, & the private car park is free & very easy.

Highly recommended & the very best of luck to the new owner; I can't wait to come again!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NicolaGarnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    16
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
13
21
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2011

We have stayed at the tower view hotel a few times before, we were a little aprehensive when we arrived and found that the hotel had changed hands, however our fears were unfounded the new owner, Craig was friendly and welcoming and we had a fantastic stay.
The room was immaculatly clean and very comfortable and the breakfast was a brilliant start to the day. We stayed with our two children (5 and 10). A lovley hotel away from the busy front but within a minutes walk from all the attractions
We will definatly be back again and wish Craig all the very best for the future.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rebecca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 22, 2011

lovely quiet hotel . no hustle & bustle we found it a great base to explore Blackpool.would use again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank p w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glenrothes
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2011

my wife and i stayed at this hotel for 3 days very nice to have a private car park it is located minutes from the sea front and the tower. the rooms were clean and the breakfast was good they serve meals at night although we did not have any as we prefer to eat out later there is a small bar with reasonable prices. the couple that run the hotel are very nice when we were leaving they came out to the car to say cheerio. we would definatley stay again also good value at £110 for 3 nights for the two of us

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jimb11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.9 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#226 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.5 mi away
Minotel Lucena
Minotel Lucena
#92 of 127 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#323 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,062 reviews
1.6 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tower View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tower View Hotel

Property: Tower View Hotel
Address: 31 Bethesda Road | Lancs, Blackpool FY1 5DT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #512 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tower View Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tower View hotel is conveniently situated on a quiet road close to the main shopping area and only 3 minutes walk from the promenade, Blackpool Tower, theatres, restaurants and nightlife. Parking in the hotel car park is just £2 per night. We have a selection of quality double and family rooms all with en-suite shower, tea and coffee making facilities and a flat screen 23" tv with freeview and DVD/CD player. There is a cot available for babies. There is also the option to book a double room for single occupancy. We can accommodate up to a total of 20 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Tower View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing