We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great Night” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Go Greek

Go Greek
Ranked #63 of 704 Restaurants in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Great Night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

A group of us girls (7 of us) went for a meal here last week and it was truely awesome! Very warm personal welcome, assistance with the menu as none of us had gone Greek for some time ( Gigi's a long time ago!) We all chose the Greek Banquet and were not disapointed at all. We tried things we had never had before and our old favourite the Kleftico which was the best we had ever tasted. We did manage, but only just, to share a couple of the Greek deserts. Great meal, good wine, great atmosphere, can't wait to return. Highly recomended.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RuthyHogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    38
    19
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool
Level Contributor
104 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Absolute perfection!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2012

Visited last week with a group of friends...our first thoughts...why haven't we been before now?? A very warm welcome, followed by some of the best food we've eaten for ages!! Many years ago there was a Greek restaurant in Blackpool, who used to serve the best Kleftiko for miles around, and I never thought it would be beaten, and it has been! We all chose the meze, and every single dish we ate was perfect, topped off by the stunning Kleftiko. The house wine is very reasonably priced (£9.95) and was very pleasant...we had lots just to make sure!!!! It was quiet and we had the little back room to ourselves, and loved the wonderful sunny photos of Greece around the walls, it was in all honesty, perfect. Cannot wait to go back, and can highly recommend to all.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PrettypinkBlackpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
108 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012 via mobile

Always friendly service and good quality food, could be in Greece if not for the weather and the Blackpool buses going past! Highly recommended.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CazBLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“family get together”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012

went with family ages ranged from 66 down to 2. fab meal all had the mezza,all very happy with food and service. a new part of the restaurant just opened this has mde a huge differance with underfloor heating in winter great.reason lamb overcooked is because the cooking process is meant to be slow cooked with herbs, the same with stifado. have also tried the take away service just as good had stifado (slow stewed beef) kleftoco (slow cooked lamb) staff friendly even though busy.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BlackpoolGranmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loughborough
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Tasty, fresh food.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2012

Nice food, tasty dips. Mains £13/14 which is ok, but surroundings are a bit more cafe than posh restaurant. Only 1 vegetarian main course though. Very friendly staff.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank curryfiend580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Go Greek also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire
 

Been to Go Greek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing