We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“San Marcos Dining”

San Marco's Restaurant
Ranked #94 of 708 Restaurants in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lytham St Annes, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“San Marcos Dining”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

I can say with complete honesty that this was the best fillet steak I have ever tasted. The whole meal for all 4 of us was excellent and the portion sizes were satisfying . We had booked a table for 8 and were seated not too long after our alloted time. The service was fine although the drinks seemed a little expensive. The number of "Happy Birthday" renditions was a little annoying but I suppose once started would be difficult to stop. We never felt rushed at any time so all in all a very good evening.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PandA19E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    240
    92
    45
    34
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire, England
1 review
“Excellent, as always!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

I visit here at least once a month with family, friends and my partner as well as getting food as a take away option. The quality and portion size of food when eaten in the restaurant and taken away is always fantastic. Food always hot and fresh. Owners and front of house staff always very chatty and welcoming. Entertainment with Cinzia, Catherine and Lucia singing, is as always, fab. There is also always a lot of waiters and bar staff who are always attentive and ensure you have drinks and you are enjoying your food and are willing to go the extra mile for you. All staff are always very well mannered and polite. Will continue spending many more nights here and wouldn't let silly negative reviews put you off. Would reccomend you try and see for yourself, you will not be dissapointed. :-)

Helpful?
Thank h-lou64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Annes-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not as good- EVEN BETTER!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

Been coming to San Marcos for years with my work colleagues for Birthdays/ celebrations and several times with my Husband and children for family celebrations. The Early Bird menu is excellent value for money as is the Sunday lunch menu! We find the food delicious and would fully recommend it to anyone.
Much prefer the staff now too!!
Many familiar faces of clientele returning week after week and travelling from far afield to eat here too.
As for temperature in there I've always found it too be very pleasant certainly never cold!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fishoutofwater32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not as good as it was”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

Been using San Marco's since it was the small place on Highfield road.
But since management change (Richards not there) it's not a patch like it was.

Foods not as good the place was freezing and one of the waiters was just useless.

Its also a little more expensive than it was, I will not be going again for a while

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“When San Marcos was small it was GREAT but now too big”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

When San Marcos was small it was GREAT superb food outstanding service but now it is too big feels like a Italian Mc Donalds very noisy waiting and drinks staff getting orders wrong throughout the night food was great although a couple of our party was complaining that the food was cold.. atmosphere was ok considering so many large paries plus side a young lady from another table did a singalong on the piano put a nice edge to the night San Marco you need to open up again in your old place we miss it!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Keithb52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed San Marco's Restaurant also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to San Marco's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing