We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice bar, shame about the plastic glasses”
Review of Bierkeller

Bierkeller
Ranked #38 of 95 Nightlife in Blackpool
Attraction details
Stanley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice bar, shame about the plastic glasses”
Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

After being to the Bierkeller in Leeds with a great atmosphere and the glass steins, I was expecting the same in Blackpool. The place was quiet when I went in but to fair it wasn't the start of the season and the weather was poor outside. I was happy it was quiet as it was nice to chill. I was suprised with the plastic glasses as I know Leeds Bierkeller charge a deposit so steins aren't broken or pinched. The cider I got didn't taste bad from the plastic. My biggest disappointment was that they were advertising glass steins for sale, but when I went to the bar to buy one I was told they had been advertising for a while but had yet to get any stock in. I wasn't going to make a song and dance about a glass although I would gave liked one for home. Would like to return at a bit busier time.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank craigyc2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    8
    4
    0
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“So much fun”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Another venue that opened its doors specifically for the group of naturists visiting Blackpool. A great couple of hours singing, dancing, banging glasses (plastic) on the tables & climbing up & down on the benches. The beer was good (even to someone who doesn't normally drink the stuff), the musician excellent. Only one hiccup - because of the time of year when most venues are closed they had forgotten to turn on the water so toilet flushing was not available

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank WenBaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Smelly unpleasant no atmosphere !!”
Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

We had arranged to go here with some friends my idea & I was mortified - it smelt of toilets the minute we walked in, we went to order our meals we had an offer 2 starters & 2 mains there's only one choice of starters which was pretzel which was ok we liked that so we went to order they had no pretzel s????? We were offered garlic bread not really in keeping with the German theme haha not to be detered we moved on to mains suprise suprise they didn't have any meatball s I wanted so I tried to order another item with the mash they didn't have any mash! I asked for side salad instead I was advised it already came with salad, upon arrival unfortunately there was NO salad I'm laughing to myself writing this as it seems unbelievable - but wouldn't like anyone else to waste there money unfortunately some of the food that actually did come was cold, if there had been a good atmoshere none of this would of mattered but there was only another few there don't drink too much as the toilets are blocked & smelly feel bad sounding so negative about a place but feel it's only fair to advise others

Helpful?
Thank Suzieqsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford
Level 6 Contributor
281 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Good beer but look out for offers”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Full of rowdy Leeds fans when I went on a Tuesday afternoon - but that didn't matter

Marching On Together....

Beer good, service friendly - look out for the 2 for 1 offers after 4pm though - steins are normally £6 to £8 at two for 1 they become exceptional value

Great pub

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank THEBFB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Mr Smiths Stag Do”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

This bar is well worth a visit and Saturday nights are very lively!! The tankards of lager go down a treat!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Whoopty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bierkeller also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Bierkeller? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing