We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“London comes to Blackpool” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Madame Tussauds Blackpool

Madame Tussauds Blackpool
Ranked #11 of 78 things to do in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A visit to Madame Tussauds Blackpool is guaranteed to leave you feeling more than a little star struck! This engaging and interactive attraction grants you an audience with some of Britain’s best known celebrities; from Olly Murs to Keith Lemon, Bear Grylls, Mo Farah to Jack and Vera from Coronation Sgtreet and even HRH Queen Elizabeth II as well as a multitude of other stars from the world of music, sport and entertainment. Famous for its celebrity wax figures, Madame Tussauds Blackpool is the only one of its kind outside of London.
Useful Information: Stairs / elevator, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Stroller parking
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
178 reviews
78 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“London comes to Blackpool”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

Never crowded ( out of season ). The celebs look real to life and the presentations are fantastic. A real feel good day out.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,930 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,245
    1,525
    792
    231
    137
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kettering, Northamptonshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Good but not much open”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

The overall place was very good but I think as we went in march it was very quiet, few of the photo opps were available, none of the shops were open like the fruit and choc fountain shopnetc which was a shame, and a word of advice if travelling with littlies, stop at the loo when you pass as if they decide then need a wee near the end you will have very little hope of getting there in time! The people and exhibits were good though, better than we had expected but still nothing was open.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank plummie2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent attraction well worth the money!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Brilliant couple of hours spent inside Madame Tussauds visiting the different areas and taking pictures with the famous wax works. Highly recommend booking online as you can save a lot of money!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank charlieturnerUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
144 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“good as part of a day out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

There are some great wax figures in here and some funny and educational stuff. different sections - we went when quiet, i've been to baker street one when busy and didnt enjoy it as couldnt get near anything but this was good fun. got lots of pics, guy on front desk was great and so nice.
would have liked a little more info or videos on how they make the wax figures and time scales and maybe who makes them and their background would be interesting.

I enjoyed it

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MargaritaStrawberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Leamington Spa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Madam Tausauds”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Visited this attraction on Sunday and was amazed by the likeness of the wax figures.spot on! we got there early and were virtually on our own, the staff were extremely helpful and we were allowed to take our own photographs. there is a photographic service there but it is very expensive but no pressure to buy.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank spall3309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Madame Tussauds Blackpool also viewed

 

Been to Madame Tussauds Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing