We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Day out”

Madame Tussauds Blackpool
Ranked #9 of 81 things to do in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A visit to Madame Tussauds Blackpool is guaranteed to leave you feeling more than a little star struck! This engaging and interactive attraction grants you an audience with some of Britain’s best known celebrities; from Olly Murs to Keith Lemon, Bear Grylls, Mo Farah to Jack and Vera from Coronation Sgtreet and even HRH Queen Elizabeth II as well as a multitude of other stars from the world of music, sport and entertainment. Famous for its celebrity wax figures, Madame Tussauds Blackpool is the only one of its kind outside of London.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Stroller parking, Activities for older children, Stairs / elevator
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
75 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Day out”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I wanted to go to madame tussauds it was not as good has i throught it would be , but i was happy that Peter andre was there, enjoyed having photos took with ant and dec and jezza looked funny when put on face book but it was an enjoyable hour in there ..

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jayne Louise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,415
    1,599
    832
    241
    141
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“had a fab time... lots to do and lots of fun!!”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Had a fab time here with kids... lots to do and lots of fun... my kids are 13 and 15, they loved it. Well worth it's money.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank heidi p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a laugh!”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

This is a brilliant place to visit. Had a great time taking photos posing with different celebs. Would recommend this to all age groups. Good fun!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kazngoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Lancashire
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
72 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Good fun”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We visited this attraction when it was Louis Tussards and were a little disappointed to see they have removed the horror section but we were told it was due to be part of the Dungeons at the Blackpool tower.

The attraction is really interactive, we especially enjoyed the Jeremy Kyle section and the Alan Carr part, we also had wax models made of our hands ( which we still need to fill with plaster of paris to preserve them) at £5 each or £8 for two we thought it would be a nice keepsake.

It is a little expensive to get in but you can get deals on line and money off if you visit other attractions so that can save you money but all in all we had fun, not sure if we would visit again as I think it is one of them things that would get boring a second time around (especially now the horror section has gone)

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Enjoyable even for disabled visitor”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Disabled access good. Only visited really to shelter from weather and had 2for1 voucher so only paid £15 for 2 adults.Most models excellent some without exhibition surroundings would be not so good.Just over 1hr visit ,good job able to take own photos with models as their staged photos expensive to buy especially for families paying non -discounted admission prices too.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Madame Tussauds Blackpool also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Madame Tussauds Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing