We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blackpool Zoo

Blackpool Zoo
Ranked #2 of 78 things to do in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Blackpool Zoo is a family friendly attraction, providing fun and education for all ages. Situated only 2 miles inland the Promenade, the park is easily accessible from the M55 motorway. Over 1000 animals, birds and reptiles reside in a scenic 32 acre park amidst mature trees, lakes and spacious lawns where the kids can burn off their excess energy. All your favourites are here including big cats, elephants, giraffes, sealions, gorillas, orangutans, camels, zebras and many, many more. Opened in 2014, the new Orangutan Outlook allows visitors to get up close and personal with these charismatic apes. Open daily (except Christmas Day) from 10 am, the park's closing times vary seasonally.
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Whyalla, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

Good day out enjoyed the place food not too bad parking was good price not too bad well set out could do with some kind of transport inside zoo for people who cannot do a lot of waking

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,403 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,778
    1,152
    329
    82
    62
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wooler, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good for a day out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

Even though it was the first week of december still had an enjoyable day out, we were lucky that it stayed dry and the sun was shining, plenty of things to see a nice enjoyable walk around, missed most of the displays and talks but think that was more down to our timing, we were disappointed that our little girl couldn,t pet the animals and food in the cafe could be a bit more varied.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank hayley j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

Clean and tidy, nice place, lots to see. Open lemur area great and fun, food outlets very pricey! Very quiet when we went, great for all ages, especially chidlren- very interactive!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank FringeFace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carlisle
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good day out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

Had a great time at this zoo, suprising clean and modern despite being 40 years old. A great array of animals including some unusual ones such as Aardvaaks and Giant Anteaters. We saw a great parrot flying display and Sea lion show. Well worth a visit

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank paulCarlisle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Worth it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

great value for the money we paid. saw all the animals. and watched them feed, really good day out. spent half the day in there, took us a while to locate the zoo though, as we walked from the blackpool pleasure beach.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sophie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blackpool Zoo also viewed

 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Blackpool Zoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing