We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”
Review of Blackpool Zoo

Blackpool Zoo
Ranked #2 of 81 things to do in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Blackpool Zoo is a family friendly attraction, providing fun and education for all ages. Situated only 2 miles inland the Promenade, the park is easily accessible from the M55 motorway. Over 1000 animals, birds and reptiles reside in a scenic 32 acre park amidst mature trees, lakes and spacious lawns where the kids can burn off their excess energy. All your favourites are here including big cats, elephants, giraffes, sealions, gorillas, orangutans, camels, zebras and many, many more. Opened in 2014, the new Orangutan Outlook allows visitors to get up close and personal with these charismatic apes. Open daily (except Christmas Day) from 10 am, the park's closing times vary seasonally.
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Clean and tidy, nice place, lots to see. Open lemur area great and fun, food outlets very pricey! Very quiet when we went, great for all ages, especially chidlren- very interactive!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank FringeFace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,624 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,918
    1,201
    351
    88
    66
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
carlisle
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good day out”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Had a great time at this zoo, suprising clean and modern despite being 40 years old. A great array of animals including some unusual ones such as Aardvaaks and Giant Anteaters. We saw a great parrot flying display and Sea lion show. Well worth a visit

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank paulCarlisle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Worth it”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

great value for the money we paid. saw all the animals. and watched them feed, really good day out. spent half the day in there, took us a while to locate the zoo though, as we walked from the blackpool pleasure beach.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sophie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fabulous family day out”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Used Tesco vouchers so really cheap day out and not even the rain dampened our spirits. lovely place, immaculately clean you can spend a whole day there.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank AmandaC1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Small Family-Friendly Zoo”
Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

Blackpool Zoo is one of my favourite attractions in the area , it's small enough so you get to see everything yet has plenty of animals & attractions to keep busy with.The animals are well kept & the pens are big with plenty of viewing space and there aren't many ques or overcrowded areas ! The penny presses are great for a special sovenier but I think the shop is slightly overpriced - it was £2.50 for a phone sock ! Overall the zoo is small and family friendly & I would definitely go again!

Helpful?
Thank Chloe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blackpool Zoo also viewed

 
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Blackpool Zoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing