We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Season Pass Offer!”

Blackpool Pleasure Beach
Ranked #8 of 80 things to do in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
England
Level Contributor
75 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great Season Pass Offer!”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Blackpool Pleasure Beach is, without a doubt, the best theme/amusement park in the UK. We enjoy the park so much that, despite living a long way away, have decided to purchase season passes for 2014.
The season passes were on sale back in October for £89 per person. This is a bargain price for a whole year of free entry (and unlimited ride wristbands obviously).
Keep an eye out for more offers, because this really is fantastic value!

The park has the best range of rides in the country, ranging from fantastic wooden coasters like the Grand National to their newest indoor family ride, Wallace and Gromit's Thrill O' Matic.

As well as the season passes being good value, it is worth noting that you can get more use out of them than you can at other parks. Blackpool Pleasure Beach opens for the 2014 season on the 9th February 2014 (over a month before any other major parks open) - and the season pass also gets you into the MIDNIGHT CLOSE in November!

Overall this is a great offer for the UK's best theme park, I would highly recommend taking advantage of it when you see it.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank CoasterReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,934 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,444
    2,440
    1,087
    439
    524
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great day out!!”
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

I've been to Blackpool twice before I went this time And I loved both times!
For a theme park in England it's a good price, great rides, so close to the beach that when you're on the rides you can see the sea and it looks so beautiful. A big problem for me was that we waited to get into the park for about twenty mins before it opened and when we got in we found out some of the rides weren't open again for ages! Why let us in so early?! And the rides shut an hour before the park, how pointless!!
But back to a better note, it's not the most packed park, I just walked on a lot of rides, think April was the best time to go! Have a great day and would go back there again if I could

Helpful?
2 Thank Pookaah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great fun for big and little kids”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Love this place, have loved it ever since I was a little kid . My first memory was going on the Grand National with my dad over 30 odd years ago and its still the same great fun and now my son loves it too. The park is so much better and compact, however, woe betide you if you end up there and there is some kind of scouts or girl guides convention on.. The Big One is still the best roller coaster ride I have ever been on. Nickelodeon land is just fantastic for the little ones. There are plenty of places to eat within the park plus a lovely Italian restaurant which is serviced towards the top end of park. Overall great value for money if you can get a special offer online

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank deb m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Went to Blackpool pleasure beach, bought tickets as part of a pass brilliant value for money went their during school term managed to get on all rides and even the Pepsi max 3-4 times didn't have to queue for anything will definitely go again this time if year brilliant time

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steffixx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dundee
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great place to visit with people all ages.”
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

I went to blackpool with 3 friends. Booked wristband online so all got in for £20 each great value. Lots of different rides. From the old rides that have been there for years to modern new rides. Going back again soon. You cant go to Blackpool and not visit the great pleasure beach!!!.

Helpful?
3 Thank staceyXB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blackpool Pleasure Beach also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Blackpool Pleasure Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing