We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Defently worth saving n going Alton towers instead rubbish day had :(”

Blackpool Pleasure Beach
Ranked #7 of 81 things to do in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Defently worth saving n going Alton towers instead rubbish day had :(”
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

The rides was broke the main ones are a disappointment only real good was Valhalla otherwise get your self to Alton towers I live in bpool and was worth all the extra money including hotel and travel you would think the pleash would try and compeate but nothing is as good only valhalla x

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank samjim123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,266 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,659
    2,510
    1,107
    447
    543
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great rides, go during off peak times though”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Another example of a great little UK theme park. Some cool rides, the Big One, Revolution, Infusuon, Ice Blast, Big Dipper, Grand National to name a few.. then you also have the family classics like the Ghost Train, River Caves, Valhalla and many more. The newest addition to the park is the Wallace and Gromit ride which replaced the old Gold Mine, I went on it just after is was completed and its a cool little ride with really good theming, kids will love it and a nice new addition to the park. There is also Nickleodeon Land which is ok, again mostly for kids here but they all seem to have fun in this area so obviously a nice addition too. It would be good to see them get back to their roots and invest in some new thrill rides soon though. This is one of the few seaside treasures left and it it starting to feel a little tired and run down in places, I hope it doesnt slip into disrepair as is the story with so many other seaside town resorts in the UK.

Help keep Blackpool great and book your trip, make sure to visit at less busy times if you dont want large q's and also pre book your tickets online to get the discount on wristbands.

Hope you like BPB as much as I do, maybe see you there soon :)

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Brilliant day out !!!”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

5* an excellent day. We visited as a family for my grandsons 5th birthday visiting Nickelodeon Land as well as the main park. The rides were fantastic with no queuing and the park staff were all very pleasant and helpful. The new Wallace and Gromitt ride is a must and caters for both young and old. I was very impressed with the cleanliness of the park and toilet facilities and all appears much improved since my last visit last year. We ate in Coasters and once again I found the cost of the meals acceptable and was also once again impressed with the standard of service and cleanliness. We booked online the day before going and managed to get a deal where myself and my husband who didn't want to ride the rides, got free entry. So check all deals before booking! All in all a fantastic day was had by all, young and old! Well done Pleasure Beach Staff, we will return!!!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Stansgran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

Visited as a family of two adults and two children. The park was very well maintained. Staff were helpful and polite. We didnt eat in the park so I cant conment on the food. But the rides were amazing. We will definitely be returning.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BONAIRELOVER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Give yourself a trill”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I wasn't brave enough to do the The Big One but I did most of the
others so scary but great fun,book a day before you go on line to get the best deals

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank angeldustLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blackpool Pleasure Beach also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Blackpool Pleasure Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing