We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WASTE OF TIME”

Blackpool Pleasure Beach
Ranked #7 of 81 things to do in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“WASTE OF TIME”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

been here a few times before and it has been busy but enjoyable , last weekend was nothing short of a disaster , I paid £35 online for 2 people for the half price weekend and was lucky if I got on 3 rides , waited 1 hour and a half in the cue for ' the big one ' and when got to the front one of the carts had broken down and everyone was sent away , also revolution was broken 3 times on the day , Valhalla broke down and the grand national was also shut , every ride was over an hour wait in the cues and most rides broke down throughout , I am truly upset by this and would advise people not to waste there money on a farce of a theme park , none of the staff helped and ben who worked on the big dipper was one of the rudest people I had ever met in my life ! Me and my girlfriend will never be back .

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank jacko g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,644
    2,507
    1,106
    446
    537
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kilmarnock, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Blackpool Weekender”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Cold and standing about for a bit in the queues. Would recomment buying the Sppedy Passes. Wish we had....

Had a great time though even with this minor issue....

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shand359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
backhome
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Pleasure Beach was a real pleasure!”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Bought tickets half price for son age six and hubby and I bought walk around cost £38 as bought online half price deal in Feb.
Is so much cheaper to book online even if deals are not on.

We went on a Sunday arrived at 11 when it opens and was initially put off by queues for wrist bands but only took about 10 minutes staff were so helpful and kind from start to finish of the day.

My son was 120cm tall so could go on nearly all rides worth checking on website and measuring child before you go as I would say Nickelodeon is really only suitable for 3 and under, so if your child is older and small for age you may not feel you have got your moneys worth, they are very strict on height restrictions.

The whole place was clean with lots of places to eat and if you want to take a picnic you can but have to get a pass out and eat just outside park.

We just had some doughnuts and some chips and coffee not the healthiest but a treat as a one off.

We had great weather but it was cold so wear plenty of layers, especially gloves and hats for little ones if not the height of a boiling hot summer!

If you are going on Val Hala buy the waterproof capes at £1.80 You WiLL regret it if you do not, people came off soaked to the bone who did not buy the capes, or if your brave enough search in bins near ride as most people just bin capes after ride, this way costs you nothing, we bought ours and kept them.

It really was a pleasure and we will be returning as very satisfied customers.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank backh0me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“i used to love blackpool pleasure beach as a kid,”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

i loved taking my kids,you could walk round and go on what you wanted,there was always a good feeling seeing people enjoying themselves,but since the daughter took over,it is not the same she now makes you pay just to walk round,she did this with southport,and ruined that,now she is doing the same with blackpool,we now take the kids on south shore pier or central pier,

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank linda w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“so exspensive cheapest ride works out at £2 for a 2 year old.”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Plenty of space to move around rides but people smoking in every location not good for your little ones.
Food and drinks way over priced,
Not enough rest spots to sit and take in sights

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank TAYLORKANE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blackpool Pleasure Beach also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Blackpool Pleasure Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing