We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its Delightful,Its Delicious, Its Probably the Best B+B in Blackpool”
Review of De-Lovely

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
De-Lovely
Ranked #70 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Its Delightful,Its Delicious, Its Probably the Best B+B in Blackpool”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

4 in a bed winner sums the whole ambiance of this burlesque style boutique bed and 6 star breakfast set in the regenerating rapidly part of Blackpool.
Stevie and Leigh are the hosts with the most , Because of the popularity of the area parking is scarce but
Stevie moved his car so we could park, nothing is too much trouble for these guys, they carried our cases up to our room one of the many that carries names
ours was called Tiger GRRRRR
they made us tea and coffee and made us feel at home
Due to a house move our stay was cut short and the guys couldn't of been more understanding and we will be going back to see them very very soon
The breakfast was simply one of the best was have had out , cereal and full English but if you want to venture for a smaller lighter option again nothing was too much trouble.

If your planning a trip to Blackpool please do consider these guys , you WONT be disappointed

Andy and Wendy

Room Tip: Ask the guys they'll recommend a room depending on your requirements
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 407andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    414
    22
    4
    0
    3
See reviews for
62
205
25
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Swindon Wiltshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Well what can i just say about the De-Lovely this is my Second Easter Weekend staying at the De-Lovely and it was superb The De-Lovely states what this Hotel is all about from the moment you step inside the De-Lovely Stevie and Leigh are there to greet you with there wonderful warmth and hospitality these guys are just fantastic truly caring guys and they so very much look after there guests who stay at the De-Lovely they truly make the De-Lovely the Hotel it is .

The Hotel is Chic Stylish and has charm and is so inviting and has a great atmosphere to it and what was so lovely is that i met up with quite a few of the Guests who was staying at the De-lovely the Easter before it was great to join them all again it was like one truly happy family and i have now booked for New Year 2014 and i sure can;t wait to be celebrating New Year at the De-Lovely .

I Would never stay anywhere else in Blackpool because no where would ever be like the De-lovely it truly is a Gem of a Hotel .

Thank you Stevie and Leigh for making my stay with you truly wondeful now lets roll on New Year .

Many Thanks

Chris Pugh

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris190369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Lost count of the number of times we have stayed here, which in itself speaks volumes!!!! We always stay at De-Lovely in Blackpool and have just returned from a cracking Easter break. Great location, great guests, great rooms and great breakfast, all combined with of course the fantastic hosts make this a winning combination. Feels like we are becoming one of the family now and each time we stay it just gets better and better. The guest house is a credit to your hard work boys. Love you both xx ps Thank you for being so kind and looking after my mum and dad. They love the attention. Allison and Alex

Room Tip: Love the boudoir room for the extra je ne sais quoi!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank apart8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

My husband and I have just come back from a weekend in Blackpool, we stayed in the De-Lovely had the best time ever, the room we stayed in was the tiger room I read a comment on here about someone staying in the same room and slated it, well I am truly sorry for the lads who own this hotel ie stevie and leigh what a load of rubbish, the room was spotless all the linen was clean to a high standard the lads could not do enough for us.
The breakfasts were to die for the atmosphere was buzzing in fact the lads took eight of their guests to Funny Girls and what a night that was, anyone who can say that the hotel had no atmosphere must be quite sad ............
We have booked to go back for the gay pride weekend and for the new year and so have the other guests we met there too, thank you so much lads for a really amazing weekend.xxxx

Room Tip: I can't as they are all so nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sam4161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skipton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Excellent b&b Chris and Liam are very friendly they look after you well and can't do enough for u.there breakfast is something u have to sample yum yum the rooms are nicely decorated especially the boudoir room very nice we will definitely be staying there next Tim we go xx

Room Tip: All rooms are wonderful x
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

Not being a regular b&b user, I booked this on the basis of the trip advisor reviews. I'm so please I did. Our stay was faultless. From the minute we arrived to the moment we (sadly) had to say goodbye, we were made to feel so welcome. The accommodation was fabulous and the breakfast exceptional. Nothing was too much trouble for the owners.
I will no longer look for a hotel when I stay in Blackpool, I will ALWAYS book this gem of a b&b for all our future visits.
Can't wait to come and stay with you again.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsNBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orpington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Everything about this hotel and its owners was wonderful. From the moment we arrived until the moment we checked out we were made to feel welcome. It was lovely to be offered a cup of tea and biscuits upon arrival whilst having our briefing - a very nice touch. The decor, the layout and the breakfast were all superb and the two owners were extremely friendly and accommodating.

I will definitely recommend this guest house - its a little gem!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Gabrielle's Hotel
Gabrielle's Hotel
#15 of 856 in Blackpool
600 reviews
0.2 mi away
McHalls Hotel
McHalls Hotel
#16 of 856 in Blackpool
817 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#6 of 856 in Blackpool
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 856 in Blackpool
1,022 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Redstone
The Redstone
#43 of 856 in Blackpool
363 reviews
0.0 mi away
New Bond Hotel
New Bond Hotel
#51 of 856 in Blackpool
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to De-Lovely? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De-Lovely

Property: De-Lovely
Address: 82 Lord Street | North Shore, Blackpool FY1 2DG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — De-Lovely 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Made famous by Four in a Bed. De-Lovely Boudoir sets a new precedent to the Blackpool scene. Its romantic, lush spotless and affordable. Stevie and Leigh are experienced hosts and ensure your stay is something special. Offering exceptional value and service, De-Lovely is the place to stay in Blackpool. Perfectly located in the North Shore area, for Funny Girls, Grand Theater , Opera House and the Gay scene, as well as all the shops North Pier and the beach. De-Lovely the little guesthouse with a big heart. Ask about exclusive for your special occasions and our Premier Boudoir for that added Wow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your De-Lovely reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De-Lovely Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing