We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Easter to remember at the Wonderful De-Lovely”
Review of De-Lovely

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
De-Lovely
Ranked #70 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Swindon Wiltshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“An Easter to remember at the Wonderful De-Lovely”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Well what can i say about the De-Lovely it states totally with what this Hotel is called its a pure gem of a Hotel i stayed at the De-Lovely for three nights over the Easter Period and when i arrived at the Hotel with a good friend of mine we where greeted by the owners of the Hotel Stevie and Leigh and they welcomed us both with a tray of freshly brewed tea there hospitality was second to none truly lovely guys they just could not do enough for us even to booking a table at the Restaurants we had chosen to eat at in the evenings they carried all our Luggage to our bedrooms and my goodness i can tell you i pack quite a lot when i go away.

From the moment i walked into the De-Lovely it had that feeling of being home to home and
what a wonderful atmosphere of a Hotel i had booked two single rooms for myself and my friend
and they where lovely rooms nice and compact very comfortable was my bed lovely a very nice spacious ensuite bathroom nicely decorated and lovely bedding i slept totally well at my time at the De-Lovely . The breakfast was lovely plenty of choice of cerials and the cooked breakfast was divine and so fresh and tasty and Stevie was the perfect host at Breakfast and of course not forgetting Leigh who cooked a fantastic breakfast every morning of my stay .

The De-Lovely certainly has left me overwhelmed and for me wanting to return over and over again it is such a beautiful Hotel it has that Chic style and so tastefully furnished and Stevie and
Leigh play such a big part in the De-Lovely with there warmth .friendliness , and going that extra mile with there guests in the Hotel to make them truly happy the De-Lovely is a credit to you both and of course not forgetting Filo the gorgeous Labradoodle so adorable .

i will be certainly recommending all the people that i know that if ever they come to Blackpool to stay at the De-Lovely has i would not stay anywhere else it was superb .

Many thanks to you both Stevie and Leigh for a fantastic Easter at the De-Lovely

Chris Pugh

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris190369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    414
    22
    4
    0
    3
See reviews for
62
205
25
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

With 134 out of 143 reviews giving this hotel 5 star excellent status and 8 more giving very good there is no real reason for me leaving a review and to be honest I probably would not usually bother, as I would have felt the hotel was well covered. However our three nights with Steve and Leigh were so good I felt I just had to.

The moment we walked through the door, the first comment we had was “sit yourselves down I will go put the kettle on” (my wife’s idea of the perfect welcome), our bags despite me stating it was fine, were took up to the room for us. From that moment on the standards did not slip once, as well as being great hosts, Steve and Leigh were a mine of information on all things Blackpool.

I noted when looking through tripadviser some people commented on the size of some of the rooms, some may say they are a little small, but this is Blackpool and they are no smaller than most of the rooms in Blackpool. I would prefer the comment, compact and bijou because that is just what they are, what they lack in size they more than make up for in cleanliness, comfort, quality of decoration and homeliness.

Lastly onto the breakfast, I regularly stay in 4* & 5* hotels and it has to be said that Leigh’s breakfasts would be up there with the very best of them, freshly cooked, perfectly, to order every time.

So Steve and Leigh thank you for a great weekend and not only will we be back, but I will recommend you to anyone I know that will be staying in Blackpool. Thanks you both for making our stay so much fun. Phil & Sue B

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven K, Owner at De-Lovely, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
What an amazing review Phillip, thank you very much. It was great to meet you both as well. Leigh and I are just ourselves doing the hotel the same way For many years. For us it's normal and we can't imagine doing it any other way , we are always quite amazed when people respond so well as we see tend to see what is missing rather than what is there. So it' is very encouraging to know that somewhere somehow we are still doing it right , and that our guests can enjoy their time with us. I always say , we stress so you don't have too!
Regarding room sizes I was glad to read your comment , indeed space was lost when the en suites were put into every room , being a Victorian terrace we have to work with the space there is. But it is to hear that you found your 3 ight break in ' Tiger Red' comfortable as this is in fact our smallest room. There's not a lot between them to be honest with the exception of the Premier Boudoir which is a lot bigger and lusher ! That's why we've tried to give each room it's own character.
Look forward to seeing you both again sometime soon , good luck with the jewellery ideas.
PS I'm glad you didn't mention show time in the Mardi Gras . I'm still recovering ha ha.. Much love
S and L x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

What a FANTASTIC place to stay.We had a 2 night stay in the premier Boudoir room.De-lovely is spotless and is beautifully decorated.Steve and Leigh were the ultimate hosts,friendly nothing too much trouble,they greeted us with a pot of Tea and a chat,gave us a discount card for various bars, restaurantsand attractions and even carried our baggage to the room!!!!!!!!!! Breakfast made by Leigh was top notch.Can't wait to see them and stay there again,can't come soon enough,Don't stay anywhere else!!!!!!
James & Leanne Barrett

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights on the strength of Trip Advisor reviews and were not disappointed. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome by Steve and Leigh. We spend approx 1 in 6 weekends away and feel others could learn a thing or two from this couple. The friendly atmosphere here is second to none and that's before you get to your room. Our room was very cosy and well worth the cost. Breakfast was really good, enhanced further by the friendly banter of Steve. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others. Fifi , their Labradoodle is adorable.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susiesumps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven K, Owner at De-Lovely, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you Sue and everyone , so very much.
Do you know, after everyone's gone and the last bed is re made and the dishes all washed and the sausages pricked, there is nothing more gratifying than reading a good review. It makes it all worthwhile when you see that people such as yourselves , get what we are doing , and take the time to let us and fellow travellers know.
Your vacation has become our vocation and we are both pleased and relieved to read that we still deliver.
I have to say that we are lucky have the most lovely guests from all walks of life, and as I said to you at breakfast," there's No'wt so queer , nor wonderful as folk' and without you we would be an empty vessel . Thank you , our guests for taking the time to respond. We truly do appreciate it. Xxxx Stevie and Leigh xxxx .... And the hairy Doodle lol :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed at De-Lovely on a two night visit to Blackpool on the 15th and 16th of February 2013.
We were accompanied by my cousin and her husband who had travelled from Ireland to help us celebrate our wedding anniversary, we had booked to see a show at Viva and had wanted a nice quiet place to stay.
On our arrival we were greeted by our host Steve who extended a warm welcome with tea and bisciuts and offered to bring our luggage from the car.
We were shown to our rooms by Steve and his partner Leigh and we have to say that you could not find fault with anything, spottless rooms very nicely decorated and very comfortable.
We were upgraded to the premier room which was spacious and opulent.
Every room has a different theme and all done to perfection, breakfast was cooked by Leigh, served by Steve and was five star.
We would definitely stay there again and would be happy to reccomend it to anyone wishing to visit Blackpool.
Steve and Leigh know the best places to eat out and are simply the best hosts, thank you guys for making our stay so pleasureable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CelticSoul58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heckmondwike, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Fab time ,not one bad word to say, best stay in Blackpool ever, really can't wait to return, breakfast out of this world,brought up to our room at time we wanted, shame had to leave would have loved another night ,( ps hi to Archie) xx

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We went for two nights and steve and leigh were very helpful in telling us were to eat and go for a good night out.breakfast was,excellent rooms were very tidy and clean.steve an leigh were fantastic with us we will defo be staying there again thank u guys

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alisonbarbour01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Gabrielle's Hotel
Gabrielle's Hotel
#15 of 856 in Blackpool
600 reviews
0.2 mi away
McHalls Hotel
McHalls Hotel
#16 of 856 in Blackpool
817 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#6 of 856 in Blackpool
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 856 in Blackpool
1,022 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Redstone
The Redstone
#43 of 856 in Blackpool
363 reviews
0.0 mi away
New Bond Hotel
New Bond Hotel
#51 of 856 in Blackpool
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to De-Lovely? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De-Lovely

Property: De-Lovely
Address: 82 Lord Street | North Shore, Blackpool FY1 2DG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — De-Lovely 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Made famous by Four in a Bed. De-Lovely Boudoir sets a new precedent to the Blackpool scene. Its romantic, lush spotless and affordable. Stevie and Leigh are experienced hosts and ensure your stay is something special. Offering exceptional value and service, De-Lovely is the place to stay in Blackpool. Perfectly located in the North Shore area, for Funny Girls, Grand Theater , Opera House and the Gay scene, as well as all the shops North Pier and the beach. De-Lovely the little guesthouse with a big heart. Ask about exclusive for your special occasions and our Premier Boudoir for that added Wow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your De-Lovely reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De-Lovely Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing