We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute Gem in Blackpool”
Review of De-Lovely

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
De-Lovely
Ranked #70 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
78 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Absolute Gem in Blackpool”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Watched the programme in Switzerland - Four in a Bed and decided to visit both De Lovely and Blackpool. The whole experience was fanstastic, from the ease of Booking to actual Stay. Stevie and Leigh are truly great host and has really understood the Guest Requirements and needs. When we arrived, they assisted us with the luggage, offering us coffee / tea whilst checking us in - showed us the rooms. When we were ready to go out - they informed us of all the local attractions, bar and gave us discount cards for certain venue etc.

In the evening before going out, we enjoyed our Beer in their Bar, really comfortable, great music and relaxing, perfect start to an evening.

Location, close to all the Bars and main attractions, without being noisey or chaotic.

Breakfast was really great, good quality locally sourced produce, all cooked perfectly to individual guest.

De Lovely is truly a gem of a place and Stevie and Leigh are really helpful and if you do consider Blackpool - this would be the place I would highly recommend.

The other thing that we truly enjoyed was Funny Girls - this was a really fun filled evening, great cabaret acts and performances.

Room Tip: All the rooms are brilliant, if it is especial for the Premier Rooms - really great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Piyush47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    414
    22
    4
    0
    3
See reviews for
62
205
25
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

An absolute delight, we only stayed for a night but Stevie and Leigh could not do enough for us, we were made to feel so welcome.
From the moment we walked through the door to the moment we left we could not have asked for more!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We stayed at the fantastic De-Lovely for two nights on Friday June 22nd 2012. The warm welcome from Stevie and Leigh made us feel at home the minute we stepped in. Very friendly hosts without forgetting their professionalism, they were here to make our stay the most enjoyable possible.
The room we had was beautifully decorated with personal taste.
The breakfast was perfectly prepared with choice of cold or hot options. The poached eggs were fantastic!!
Location wise, only minutes away from Blackpool's attractions!
What else can be said.... great hosts, great place, we had a fantastic time in Blackpool thanks to Stevie and Leigh and we can't wait to comeback soon!!!

Fabien and Ross

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fabienamberieu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 17, 2012

just enjoyed 3 nights in this great hotel , Leigh and Steve run a top class establishment and were the perfect hosts in every way , would thoroughly recommend staying here to friends and family, we will definatley be returning ! keep up the good work lads :-) Mark and Graham

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mark b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton Warwickshire
Level Contributor
73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Having watched this hotel win 'Four in a Bed' we liked what we saw and decided to try it. We were not disappointed! We have just had a 2 night stay at this fabulous hotel. Stevie and Leigh make you feel so welcome and special. They go out of their way to help you and make your stay comfortable.They are such a warm and friendly couple. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the breakfasts are so delicious. I celebrated my birthday on the day we left and they gave me a wonderful send off with the help of two special monkeys. It made my day!! We received discount vouchers from the boys plus batteries for my camera! It's these little touches that mean so much. We would definitely recommend De-Lovely to anyone considering a Blackpool trip. It is far enough from the hustle bustle of the town centre but only about a 5 minute walk to the sea front. 'Funny Girls' is well worth a visit and is situated at the end of the street--just a few minutes walk. I was sad to say goodbye at the end of our trip as Leigh and Stevie are so lovely. We will always choose this hotel whenever we visit Blackpool and will hopefully be back there for the Illuminations! Excellent service, excellent company and excellent value for money.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We stayed at De-Lovely for 3 nights for Blackpool Pride and totally fell in love with the place and the hosts. Stevie and Leigh are so welcoming that you can't help but fall in love with them and Fi Fi helped to seal it for us. We were made to feel like we were at home from the minute we arrived and nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was the best I have ever had and the fact that my partner got out of bed for the 3 days say's it all, as she never normally bothers. We will definitely be back for another visit in the not to distant future.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lorraine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haxey, Nr Doncaster
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for one night on 7th June with my wife, daughter and her friend. The welcome we received was very friendly and informative, including discount vouchers for attractions and we were shown to our room which was immaculately clean. The service we received was exemplary and the breakfast was delicious. Both hosts are experts at customer service - and one is a dab-hand at ventriloquism/puppetry!!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dyno_Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Gabrielle's Hotel
Gabrielle's Hotel
#15 of 856 in Blackpool
600 reviews
0.2 mi away
McHalls Hotel
McHalls Hotel
#16 of 856 in Blackpool
817 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#6 of 856 in Blackpool
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 856 in Blackpool
1,022 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Redstone
The Redstone
#43 of 856 in Blackpool
363 reviews
0.0 mi away
New Bond Hotel
New Bond Hotel
#51 of 856 in Blackpool
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to De-Lovely? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De-Lovely

Property: De-Lovely
Address: 82 Lord Street | North Shore, Blackpool FY1 2DG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — De-Lovely 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Made famous by Four in a Bed. De-Lovely Boudoir sets a new precedent to the Blackpool scene. Its romantic, lush spotless and affordable. Stevie and Leigh are experienced hosts and ensure your stay is something special. Offering exceptional value and service, De-Lovely is the place to stay in Blackpool. Perfectly located in the North Shore area, for Funny Girls, Grand Theater , Opera House and the Gay scene, as well as all the shops North Pier and the beach. De-Lovely the little guesthouse with a big heart. Ask about exclusive for your special occasions and our Premier Boudoir for that added Wow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your De-Lovely reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De-Lovely Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing