We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really is De-Lovely”
Review of De-Lovely

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
De-Lovely
Ranked #68 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Really is De-Lovely”
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights with 3 friends to celebrate a birthday and had a wonderful time. Steven and Leigh are the perfect hosts - very friendly and attentive and nothing was too much trouble. The decor throughout the hotel is modern and chic, eveywhere is very clean and tidy and all the rooms are comfortable with a good sized en-suite. The breakfast is everything you could wish for including vegetarian options and there is a very cosy bar area. The hotel is in the ideal location, within walking distance from the train station and close to the Promenade and shops but in a quiet area. Can't wait to go back as this hotel really is 'De-Lovely'

Room Tip: All the rooms are gorgeous
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven K, Owner at De-Lovely, responded to this review, November 30, 2011
Thank you kindly It was lovely to meet you and have a. Fabba lous time xxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    414
    22
    4
    0
    3
See reviews for
62
205
25
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Having been contacted by several hotels in Blackpool via their BAGS service & checked reviews, my friend & I decided to book with De-Lovely. We were not dissaponted.

On arrival we were given tea & biscuits & offers to take our bags up to the rooms. The rooms themselves were well furnished if a little small, spotlessly clean with a nice sized en-suite. Tea/coffeee/ chocolate/biscuits were replenished each day.

The breakfast was excellent with a wide choice of starters before a large full cooked breakfast if you wanted it. We both "tucked in" each morning!

Steve & Leigh were very friendly & helpful. This included getting us half price Tower Circus tickets via a voucher.

We would definately recommend De-Lovely to others & plan to go back again next year

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 2, 2011

We had the privilege of staying at the De-Lovely for 3 nights and had a lovely time. Steve and Leigh made us feel welcome as soon as we called to enquire about booking a room. On arrival, our bags were carried upto our room and we were provided with a cup of tea whilst we paid for the room and filled out our details. We were then shown to our room, which was lovely! The decor and cleanness of the room were brilliant and the room and ensuite bathroom were spotless and looked well looked after. The bed was so comfy and we also had a tv with freeview in the room, with tea/coffee facilities. The breakfast was really nice - full english, with toast and jams and cereal. All was lovely and gave us a good start to the day ready for the 'golden mile!' and days out in Blackpool. The de-lovely also has a bar area which is really nice and cosy, drinks are very reasonable and my partner and me enjoyed a few drinks with Steve and Leigh. We asked if a late check out was available, which it was at a small cost and for an extra 5 and half hours. If anybody is planning on a trip to Blackpool, we would highly recommend the De-Lovely as it caters for all and is in a good location and excellent for the money! Thanks so much Steve and Leigh (not forgetting FiFi the dog) for making us feel so welcome and providing us with a lovely stay in Blackpool! It was lovely to meet you both and we will definately stay at the De-Lovely next time we stay in Blackpool!
Nicki

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NickiNoodles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey CI
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

I stayed with Steven and Leigh at the De-Lovely and you could not wish to meet nicer people. They make each and everyone of their guests feel special, Their standards are excellent everything is spotless. They are so very welcoming. I have stayed in bigger promenade hotels in Blackpool and did not feel at all welcome at all. This is not the case with Steven and Lee they make you most welcome and it is just like being with good friends. I cannot wait for my next visit to them. Book today you will not be dissapointed they are brilliant hosts. xxx

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KazzaG327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We stayed for two nights in late October 2011 and had a lovely stay. The owners leigh and steven couldnt do any more for their guests, always willing to try that bit harder than is the norm from my experience. They were friendly and helpful all of the time, and appeared to care a great deal about what their guests needs were. We were offered a complimentary drink on our arrival whilst we completed the formalities, and then showed to our room personally by the owners. Our bag was even carried up the stairs for us whilst we completed registration.

We had a hearty breakfast included in the price, (cereal, juice, toast, tea, coffee, and a full english breakfast) the quality of the food and the cooking was so much more than you would expect from a guest house in Blackpool.

The room was freshly decorated very clean and again to a much better standard than I am used to in Blackpool. Our room was ensuite and had a flat panel tv with built in dvd player.

I would definately recommend a stay at this hotel, and we will be returning very soon. Thank you Leigh and Steven for a great stay. Like some of your other guests say it was more like staying with friends than at a hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2011

steve and leigh are so welcoming and lovly! made me and my partner feel at home and the b&b is very nicely decorated and very clean. Would deffo reccomend and great to be so close to the gay scene :) .
and everythink else. Alot closer than we though. rooms and bathroom very cleans and beds so comfy. we paid £60 for both of us for one night and would of payed more for the service we got.you get what you p[ay for and this b&b is well worth it !! be back soon lads :)

Room Tip: the whole b&b is amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2011

I stayed at De Lovely in October 2011. It was the second time I had stayed with Steve and Leigh and it won't be the last. It felt more like I was staying with friends than in a hotel. As always they were friendly and helpful and really went the extra mile plus to make me feel comfortable and at home. The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. Their rates are very reasonable too.
Linda Barrett

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lbarruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#44 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
0.2 mi away
McHalls Hotel
McHalls Hotel
#17 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gabrielle's Hotel
Gabrielle's Hotel
#16 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#6 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,014 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Eleven
Hotel Eleven
#7 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to De-Lovely? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De-Lovely

Property: De-Lovely
Address: 82 Lord Street | North Shore, Blackpool FY1 2DG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — De-Lovely 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Made famous by Four in a Bed. De-Lovely Boudoir sets a new precedent to the Blackpool scene. Its romantic, lush spotless and affordable. Stevie and Leigh are experienced hosts and ensure your stay is something special. Offering exceptional value and service, De-Lovely is the place to stay in Blackpool. Perfectly located in the North Shore area, for Funny Girls, Grand Theater , Opera House and the Gay scene, as well as all the shops North Pier and the beach. De-Lovely the little guesthouse with a big heart. Ask about exclusive for your special occasions and our Premier Boudoir for that added Wow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your De-Lovely reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De-Lovely Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing