We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“luxury”
Review of The Penrhyn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Penrhyn Hotel
Ranked #27 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Shropshire , England
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“luxury”
Reviewed August 8, 2011

this hotel is friendly , excellent value for money . What you see on the internet is what you get ! Very clean comfortable rooms . Went in a large group and all the rooms were to the same standard . Decor very classy and food lovely . The added extras were lovely . Big mugs for drinks , with plenty of milk , nice t bags and coffee and little packets of biscuits . Clean white towels and toiletries . Breakfast was lovely . Sharon and dave were very hospitable . Nothing was too much trouble for them . Easy access into town by regular buses or taxies . Will certainly go again . Best we have stayed in at blackpool . Highly recommended !

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rache100ik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    35
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
103
48
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Walsall, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 10, 2011

Very clean and comfortable hotel and with that little bit extra. We had a double room and a twin room which were very spacious. The owners made us feel very welcome and were very attentive. The breakfast was lovely, and we are fussy eaters but couldn't fault this one. All in all a lovely place to stay, will definately use it again when we visit and would recommend it to family and friends

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ann8140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2011

We,ve just had another lovely weekend at the friendly Penrhyn Hotel. From the welcoming cuppa and a friendly chat when we got there to the fond farewells,Dave and Saron are the perfect hosts.The hotel is nicely placed inbetween bustling Blackppol and the quieter Bispham.We would certainly reccomend the Penrhyn.
Paul and Bev............Derby

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulandbev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 27, 2011

I've stayed at The Penrhyn several times now. Over the years I've stayed at many places in Blackpool, and now I've found a really good one, I'll certainly be sticking with it. Sharon & Dave are really friendly who can't do enough for you, the breakfasts are top, rooms clean and comfortable and overall I can't praise the establishment highly enough. Room rates are very reasonable as well. It's in a good location, not too far from the centre of town but far enough away to not be right in the hurly burly of everything. I've worked in the tourism industry in the past, so I know a good hotel from a bad one when I see it, and I can honestly say The Penrhyn is a nice place.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyDurrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2011

This Hotel is the other end of Blackpool from Peasure beach but this suited us well.
It's 2 mins from beach and local bars ect.
The beds were very comfortable and rooms spotless as was the whole Hotel.
It's owned by a husband and wife who go out their way to be helpful Sharon the wife was charming and a joy to chat with. Food was very good and there was loads available.
There was 4 of us me anf my sister and another couple we had a lovely twin room which was ideal and the couple had a lovely big room with double bed and bunkbeds.
We will reccommend this hotel to friends and family and will go back again.
It's perfect if you don't want to be in the middle of all the hens and Stags that are in the central of Blackpool.
Perfect for couples or families

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margaret c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
The Beaucliffe
The Beaucliffe
#14 of 859 in Blackpool
282 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Garnett Hotel
The Garnett Hotel
#20 of 859 in Blackpool
322 reviews
2.8 mi away
Branston Lodge Guest House
Branston Lodge Guest House
#5 of 859 in Blackpool
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 859 in Blackpool
1,043 reviews
1.5 mi away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#32 of 859 in Blackpool
279 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#8 of 859 in Blackpool
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Penrhyn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Penrhyn Hotel

Property: The Penrhyn Hotel
Address: 38 King Edward Avenue | North Shore, Blackpool FY2 9TA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Penrhyn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your The Penrhyn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing