We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an awesome talented set of people in the show.”
Review of Sands Venue

Sands Venue
Ranked #22 of 81 things to do in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Sands Venue, Blackpool, offers a unique and sophisticated blend of first class live entertainment in Blackpool and top quality cuisine! This sensational gem located on Blackpool Promenade (just seconds from The Blackpool Tower) recreates the feel of the forties and fifties with starlit ceiling, candlelit tables and stylish décor. Taking you back to those wonderful variety nights with outstanding service and exquisite food. Prepared to be indulged! The Venue also boasts a wonderful Champagne Bar and Fine Dining Restaurant on the top floor featuring magnificent sea views and a special seafood and sushi bar! Also a licensed Wild West Diner on the ground floor.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What an awesome talented set of people in the show.”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

First visit to see Legends at the Sands Venue since it moved from the pier it's just a fantastic night out and all involved give a great performance every time we see them!!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank TonySand147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    272
    97
    36
    20
    35
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
East Kilbride
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent show and venue”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We have been to see the Legends show many times when it was on at the Central Pier. We have also been to the Sands venue a few times. The merging of the two is an ingenious idea. The Sands venue is an excellent place with friendly staff and brings a touch of class to Blackpool.. The Legends show, as always, is excellent. I agree with so many other comments that Leeanne Fury is a star in her own right. She can do solos and duets with any act. The show we saw was with Elton John, Freddie Mercury, Buddy Holly and Neil Diamond. All acts were 1st class. We look forward to visiting next year and booking seats at the Sands again.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank MHN1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham Greater Manchester
Level 6 Contributor
45 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“World Class Show”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

After watching the first show earlier in the year, we wanted to return to see the second show. Again we were treated to an amazing night of 'world class' entertainment.
The Sands venue is superb, drinks are reasonably priced and the show is fantastic value for money.
The guy who performed as 'Elton John' was amazing and sounded just like him.
Freddie Mercury rocked the audience and Neil Diamond had me swaying and clapping in my seat :-)
Great to see and hear more of Leanne Fury and once again an unmissable show that could hold it's own anywhere in the World!!... A MUST SEE!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jonnyhotpantz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Shame about the food!”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We decided to pay for a table and eat at Sands - big mistake! Such a shame because the staff were really nice and the show was excellent.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank DAB60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“blown away”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Went 1st September to see Robbie, Adele, Blues Brothers and Elvis.

I was expecting something akin to caravan park entertainment and was left absolutely gobsmacked!!

Ive been to Vegas twice and seen the big glitzy million dollar shows and also experienced the "Big Elvis" at Bills gambling hall and thought I had heard the closest living thing to the king.

All four acts were awesome but Elvis stole the show for me. If you love Elvis this guy will make the hairs on the back of your neck stand up!!

Fabulous venue, with a lot of money spent and really great staff. A truly winning combination for a great night out thoroughly recommended and will be going back in a few weeks to enjoy it again!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank nhay928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sands Venue also viewed

 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Sands Venue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing