We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elkie Brooks”
Review of Sands Venue

Sands Venue
Ranked #22 of 81 things to do in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Sands Venue, Blackpool, offers a unique and sophisticated blend of first class live entertainment in Blackpool and top quality cuisine! This sensational gem located on Blackpool Promenade (just seconds from The Blackpool Tower) recreates the feel of the forties and fifties with starlit ceiling, candlelit tables and stylish décor. Taking you back to those wonderful variety nights with outstanding service and exquisite food. Prepared to be indulged! The Venue also boasts a wonderful Champagne Bar and Fine Dining Restaurant on the top floor featuring magnificent sea views and a special seafood and sushi bar! Also a licensed Wild West Diner on the ground floor.
Blackpool, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Elkie Brooks”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

How marvellous to sit at a comfortable dinig table for two right infront of our favourite singer ! the food was good quality the wine and beverages had a good range but the srvice was a little slow it didnt bother us too much as we were too busy enjoying a fantastic show !

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank SANDGATEBOUTIQUE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    272
    97
    36
    20
    35
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, England
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good night out”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We visited the Sands on the 11th Oct, the show was the Sands Swing Orchestras and a guest singer. The entertainment was very good, if not long enough, there was to much time where nothing was happenning. We did arrive early and had a reasonably good 3 course meal, the service was quite good and the other staff also good. We had very good seats and enjoyed our evening.
Ive also reviewed the Viva night club, which caters for all ages and would rate it the same, but completely different type of entertainment.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank joe2421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Trash NOT world class!”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Me and my wife attended this venue recently and we were shocked, we expected before we came that we had found a gem in Blackpool. We were very mistaken, the food was bland, seemed to taste like it had been sat there for a while, I'd much rather of had pub grub The drinks we ridiculously priced, I mean do they realize they are located in Blackpool not London! I can't deny that the staff tried but there didn't seem to be enough of them for the size of the venue, so I dint feel as thought I had a 'special' experience. The show was good, but lacked atmosphere. It is a beautiful venue and it seems a shame that it is not being the most of. I have to say I wouldn't go back.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Nesbit n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Let down by overpriced drinks”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We went to the Sands for a Swing Night having been once before. The food was very good as was the entertainment but if you use the table service for drinks, you pay your bill at the end of the night. I was shocked to be charged £16 for a pint of lager and 2 Bacardi and cokes. The venue is excellent, no question but at these prices I wont be back in a hurry.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank wilyscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“cut above”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

the sands offers ameal and cabaret show at around £30 per person the food in well cooked and good quality the venue is excellent quality a cut above others in the resort

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank dollymeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sands Venue also viewed

 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Sands Venue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing